#VeganCheesechallenge - My Mac & cheese entry

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi guys,

I have actually never made or tried Mac & cheese before I did this vegan version of it. It's not a big deal in Sweden as in the rest of the world so I was not quite sure of how it would go.

This is my contribution my friend deliciousplants #vegancheesechallenge
I loved this competition the moment I saw it since cheese is the only thing I miss as a vegan. We don't have any decent option in Sweden according to me so I'm super excited to see all the posts :)

I found this recipe in High Carb Hannas meal plan portal www.plantmealplanner.co and I just looooove it.
It was cheesy and really delicious. I should have made a little more sauce to add a little extra deliciousness to it since it could get a little dry after the sauce was soaked up by the pasta. I changed it a bit to fit my own taste (more nooch) and I hope you like it.

The cheesiness was made by vegan nooch and is there truly anything better than nooch? I don't think so.

DSC02812.JPG

Ingredients:
2 red paprikas
3 dl of nooch
2 garlics
2,3 dl of hempseed
4 tablespoons of lemon juice
A pinch of salt
A pinch of cayenne pepper
1/5 - 1 dl of water

Around 400 grams of your favorite pasta

Instructions:

  • Cook the pasta
  • Chop your paprika and put it in the blender with all your other ingredients.
  • Taste to see if you need to add extra of anything.
  • Blend the sauce with the pasta
  • Add a little parsley on top of your pasta to make it look cute.
  • Devour that delicious bowl.

Make sure to chech out High Carb Hannas meal planner if you need any help planning your meals durning the weeks. I love it and I'm not sponsored in any way. Just want to spead the love of it.

Lots of love / Nicole

Sort:  

Yes, please!

Looks very good. I have never heard of nooch or the measurement dl, although I grew up with the metric system.

Thank you my friend. Oh it's deciliter or 1 and 1/5 cups :).
Thank you for telling me I'll be sure to be more specific in my next post :)

Thanks for that I’ll give your recipe a try!

Let me know what you think when you've tried it =)

Hey, found your Blog on @deliciousplant #VeganCheeseChallenge post. I love love love loooove pasta. Your dish looks extremely delicious and I definitely will try your recipe. Thankfully, I have the majority of the ingredients.

Hi :) You have no idea how happy I am to read your comment :).
You really made my night <3. Would love to hear what you think when you've tried it :).
Thank you so much for the love :)

It looks yummy. I will try it for dinner tonight.

Thank you :) Let me know how it goes :)

Sold! Easy to make and has Nooch. What could possibly go wrong?

Probably nothing 😂 just be easy on the water and make sure to balance the flavour if you find it to weak 😉

And I havent even tried nooch yet! Dont get upset Nicole, I know I am missing something out;) Just havent would it anywhere still. Where can I buy it in Sweden the next time I am going there?

This recipe sounds amazing and I love the fact that you dont use any potatoes or cashew nuts for it! Very unique!;)
And your food photography is so great here Nicole! Big plus!!!

Oooommg!!! How can you not have tried it?!? 😂 It's ok I forgive you 😘.
You can get it at goodstore. We can go there together next time you come 😊.
Aw thank you so much 😊❤ That means so much for me ❤

Mac and cheese was a huge part of my childhood, so any chance to have it as a vegan option I am all over! Especially when it's made from whole foods! 😋

Let me know if you try it 😊 would love to hear what you think 😊❤

I'm going to pass this along to some of my vegan friends.

Happy you like it :)

This recipe ticks all of the boxes for me 😆 it’s quick, easy and doesn’t use crazy ingredients! Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe for vegan Mac and cheese and good luck for the #vegancheesechallenge! 🌱🔥

So happy you like it :) It instantly became our new favourite dish :).
Thank you so much =) Crossing all my fingers and toes :) <3

All about that nooch 😋😋. Nice, pics look great too.

Thank you darling :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66