Chocolate Puffed Rice Bars 🍫 | Vegan, GF, Refined Sugar Free | Recipe

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi friends! Long time no talk but I'm back now.

I took slightly longer of a break than I was originally planning on but things just turned out to be this way so here we are. I only have one more week of exams and then I’m free. Can’t wait! I’m so excited! I’m going to have plenty of time to create new recipes and share them with you.

Lets move to today’s recipe, shall we? We’re making some puffed rice chocolate bars. What’s amazing about these is that they are super sweet but we aren’t using any artificial sweeteners. Plus, you only need 4 ingredients to make these so what are still waiting for?

These bars are a perfect dessert or an afternoon snack if you wish. They are very sweet but not too high in calories since rice puffs give a lot of volume. And you also get your chocolate fix in with cacao powder, which is always a plus.

There’s a chocolate with rice puffs that’s pretty popular in my country and these bars remind me a lot of that. They obviously don’t taste exactly like it since we’re not even using real chocolate but don’t worry one day I’ll create a recipe that tastes exactly like it. Until then we have this recipe to pull us through. I’m now making it sound like it doesn’t even taste good but it does! I swear if you like dates you’ll love it.

I love rice puffs. My favorite way of having them is on top of smoothie bowls. They add that extra much needed crunch and just make the whole meal hundred times better.


Chocolate Puffed Rice Bars 🍫


Ingredients:

• 4 cups rice puffs
• 1 cup dates
• 3 tbsp cacao powder
• 2 tbsp almond butter

Method:

1/ Soak the dates in water overnight.

2/ In a food processor or high-speed blender add cacao powder, dates and almond butter. Blend until you get a smooth creamy consistency.


3/ In a large bowl add rice puffs. Add the blended mixture. Mix until everything is well combined. You will probably have to use your hands for this step so it’ll get pretty messy but don’t worry, it washes off your hands very easily, just use warm water.


4/ Lay a tray with parchment paper and add in the mixture from the bowl. Use spoon or spatula to flatten it on the top. Put in a fridge for 3+ hours or preferably overnight.

5/ Once you take it out of the fridge cut into squares and enjoy!


And here we have it! Super goey and delicious ;)

Hope you enjoyed today's recipe and I wish you a wonderful weekend!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-25T16:41:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 333.45/200.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh I love dates! This looks great, should try soaking dates sometime, this looks definitely interesting!

Hi nina.ser,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

OMG Nina!! Your recipes are always outstanding and super simple!! Exactly how I love it! This is true kitchen magic, some basic ingredients and wolaa a perfect healthy dessert and treat!!!

Aww thank you so much, your comments are always so sweet!! :)

These look delicious!

Thank you!!

Me hace recordar a un chocolate que se vendían en mi país cri cri deliciosooo. Gracias por compartir

Wow those really look so delicious 😍I will be making these soon, yummm

Thank you so much!! Let me know how you like them if you decide to make them ;)

This is a super delicious and innovative recipe my Dear..........well done and congratulations 💚

Ohhh what a great idea! These look super yummy and I love how easy they are to make ♥ Thanks for your recipe, I included it to my 5 favorites of the week here: https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-9 Have a lovely Sunday :)

Aww thank you so much!! Happy Sunday! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55