Healthy Chocolate Ice Cream 🍫🍦 | Healthy Vegan Breakfast

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi Stremit! I hope you are all doing well. Today I’m bringing a healthy ice cream recipe. Yes, you heard me right. Healthy ice cream. Sound amazing, doesn’t it? The main ingredient in this recipe are bananas which are our base. I made this into a chocolate ice cream 🍫 by adding some cacao powder but you can make it into whatever flavour you wish. You can for example make strawberry 🍓 ice cream by adding frozen strawberries. This recipe is very customizable therefore you can make it into your favourite flavour.

fullsizeoutput_114.jpeg

I started by taking 2 bananas 🍌 out of freezer. It’s important for your bananas to be completely frozen (at least 1 day in) otherwise it won’t turn into a consistency we are looking for and the taste will be slacking as well. Then chop up your bananas into smaller pieces so it will be easier for the blender to blend it into a smooth cream. This is especially very important step if you don’t have an extremely powerful blender. I like to take my bananas out of freezer about 5 min before I start making it. That will make it a lot easier to chop them and later blend as well.
Once you’ve chopped your bananas put them into a blender or food processor. I like to add one fresh banana 🍌 as well. That will make it soft serve and creamier. Add around 2 tbsp cacao powder 🍫 and blend. It takes a while to get to the finished consistency. I like to scrape down the side if the bananas stick to the side. This usually happens if you are using food processor. Once you’ve reached the smooth creamy consistency put it into a bowl.
I added some granola on top to add some crunch. I would highly recommend it. Some other good toppings would be rice or quinoa puffs, cacao nibs, chopped nuts or some fresh fruit. Let your creativity choose here.
If you will be eating this in winter maybe take a blanket with you because you might be freezing 😂. But if you are eating it in summer it’s a nice refreshing meal or snack if you choose so. I used to eat this every day in summer and I must say I really enjoyed it.

It for sure is a necessity in your life so you better give it a try 😋🍫.

Sort:  

I love health sot serve ice cream for breakfast! So yum! Steem on!

This is so tempting. Must be so delicious but here in India it is winter season so I will try it for sure in summer. Thansk!

It definitely is a summer food. I'm glad you like it! Thank you!

Great recipe as well! looking forward to more :) p.s. i resteemed your post. Hope it brings you some likes :)

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it :)
More will be coming soon don't worry :D

Bananas and chocolate are a great combination. Always!
You are part of my "Food by Red Fish" post. Check it out!

I agree!
Thank you so much for choosing my post! It really means a lot to me :)

You are welcome.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 17:14:16
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Haha yeah where I live it might be too cold for nicecream at the moment but in summer this is one of my favourite foods. 😁

Agree haha :D but I just love it so much I can't live without it

Wow your ice cream looks so yummy!I am dreaming about a dessert like this right now 💭

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56