You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POTATO SALAD WITH ITALIAN BASIL AND PARSLEY PESTO 🥔🥔🥔

in #vegan5 years ago

You know I'm always down for potatoes! Especially with a yummy pesto. I've seen some of the same things about the benefits of resistant starch. Supposed to function a lot like fiber to keep our guts (and the rest of us) happy. I remember being really excited when I first saw this since I pretty much always batch cook, so most of the time it hits the cooking then cooling that's supposed to increase that resistant starch percentage. I will be excited to see what else you find out about the topic!

And hope everything else is well! I don't think I've popped by in a while. 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Intresting right..... I'm also a potato lover... All good here... Been busy. But low season is almost there. Though khmer new year madness first before things get quiet. How is life on your side of the world?

Finally getting busy here, but that's a good thing. I'm ramping up to do more nutrition coaching and some fun seasonal plant-based eating workshops out of the gym where I work. It's something I've wanted to do for a while, just wasn't quite sure how I wanted to offer it until now. I love the personal training, but I really enjoy the nutrition end of things, as well. Plus at some stage in life my body is going to want a break from the physical side of things so it's good to have a backup! :)

I hear ya. Nutrition and exercise go hand in hand. Good luck xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90