Love truly is...

in #vegan7 years ago

Today was a pretty hectic day. I just didn't seem to have time for much, but dang it I am gonna crunch out a post! It's gonna be a short one today!

Does anyone shop at Costco? Now I can't guarantee your Costco will carry this, but I present to you the BEST DIP WILL YOU EVER HAVE IN YOUR LIFE!!!!

IMG_20171018_165202761.jpg

You're welcome.

IMG_20171018_165210430.jpg

Now, I love dip. And this dip is bomb. I mean, it describes itself as being "herbaceous". You know you're gonna have a fun time with a word like that ;)

I love to pair the sweet potato flax seed crackers with this dip, also found at Costco.

So you all got a mission to do. Go now. I'll wait. And tell me what you think.

Love truly is a lap full of kittens...

IMG_20171018_124420333.jpg

Baby snuggles...

IMG_20171018_113853954.jpg

And of course, herbaceous dip.

Sort:  

I have my goodness you have such little cuties! And I really can't wait to try this dip when we are in the states! Keep up the good work lady!

Thank you! They're pretty cute and sweet... When they wanna be! Lol you could probably make this honestly!!

Hahaha! I know how that goes! Lol! When Kais screaming and throwing a tantrum or violently ripping my hair out or something else unappetizing I always tell him he's lucky he's so darn cute lol! And yes I'm going to do my best to make my own version. It's just way easier to recreate something if you have tasted it before.

Awwww...Little Miss is too cute!...

Thanks for sharing this post. With the holidays upcoming, and any day for that matter, having a good, healthy dip is always a good go-to for a snack.

What is the base, hummus or Greek yogurt? And, how many fat grams per serving?

Many thanks! It's a good time to start shopping online for good recipes to make a large batch.

Again, many thanks!

Peace.

you know what that's a really good question. Looking at the ingredients all I see is that could be base is water, sunflower oil, lemon and lime juice. :)The rest is cilantro, almonds, cashews, pepitas, and arrowroot. Almonds and cashews are milky nuts tho.

Total fat is 10g per serving. Than you for reading my post!!

Omgoodness, it's probably a puree of the cashews and almonds that give it the cream, and the cilantro, etc that gives it texture.

Hopefully, that's per 1/2 c serving...Even so, the ingredients are so healthy I don't see it being too hard on the waistline.

It would be fun to buy the ingredients and try to get close to this consistency.

Again, thanks for the post. I will definitely do a bit more research.

Peace.

https://www.goodlovinfoods.com/cilantro-lime

This link has all the ingredients!! It's be awesome if you can make it yourself!

Many thanks @pnwmomma! I did a bit of research after the last post and was surprised to see how popular this ‘never-heard-of-it’ brand is.

For sure, a diy recipe would be a lot more budget-friendly, maybe even better, for a large crowd.

Thanks for the link. I will definitely try a diy-version; as, I can go through a 32-oz container of 0-fat Greek yogurt in two days ;+).

Peace.

Watch out for them good lovin' herbaceous "stains" tho! 💚💯

OMG!!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣 This comment!! 💀I'm dead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55