You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: King Julian my best vegan kale and spinach recipe

in #vegan6 years ago

Great job remaking your moms dish! It really looks like a winner to me. I don’t even know how to julienne anything… I’ve definitely seen it in recipes but figure they mean chop 🤷🏼‍♀️ Haha… great job again @gguy773 this dish sure would impress at my house. Props to your mom :)

Sort:  

Thanks, I was impressed she made something without meat, being South African she eats a lot of meat. I also liked your pudding post, have you heard of cook sisters, it is also a popular South African sweet treat, and they are awesome.

No… tell me more… cool sisters huh?!? I may have to look it up and see if I can veganize it. 🤔 We love sweets in my house.

image

I don't think it would be that difficult to veganize, I'm not to sure on how to make them. They taste like crispy donuts soaked in syrup.

Yum… those only look delicious. It reminds me of a traditional Greek dessert soaked in honey. Maybe I’ll try these sometime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87