You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Rainy Day Means More Soup Ahead! {Red Potato, Broccoli & Butter Bean}

in #vegan5 years ago

Yum 😋. I love adding Swiss chard to my soups. It’s such a healthy touch I think :). Your food photography is getting pro by the way, just sayin 🤷🏼‍♀️

Sort:  

Chard has definitely climbed the ranks in the leafy arsenal. I agree that it really holds up well in a soup and definitely adds that extra bit of nutrients. I appreciate the compliment on the photos! I've still got plenty to learn, but I'm trying to find some new variety in my shots. It is a little challenging because I need to remember to cook before it starts getting dark!

Cooking before it gets dark is hard here because it dark at 5:00 now. I always get frantic while taking the plated photo. Usually I’m starving by then and the food is getting cold and Dandays wants to try a few shots himself. Everyone’s photos are so professional grade that that is what it takes to play with you guys :). I think you’re nailing it.

I can totally relate! Yesterday I lost the battle with the sun and just had to make do. Check out the latest @cookwithus challenge entries. Holy moly they are blowing my mind this week with entries and stunning photos!

I quickly glanced at them and you aren’t kidding. I need some photography tips from some of these chefs. Everything looks amazing. If the sun has fallen and your cover shot has yet to be taken, I guess that’s what photoshop is for 🤷🏼‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12