You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Rice & Veggie Salad {With the First Beet from the Garden!}

in #vegan5 years ago

Oh I've been cooking with black rice a lot lately! Tasty.

Love beetroot but hubby can't eat them. Found purple carrots the other day.. wow!!! I must try growing them. How exciting you have pulled one from yiur garden. Home grown is the best!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think the black rice is my favorite variety! I'll have to get more soon. One of my favorite local farmers is growing purple rice, so I can't wait to see how that comes out!

Hooray for purple carrots! We haven't had much luck growing carrots yet, but we'll have to try again soon. So much fun stuff to try!

I know right! Purple rice.. nice!!! I think growing from seed is best best with carrots but I end up with stunted woody things!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65