Why People NEED to eat Meat

in #vegan6 years ago

Something I’ve thought of lately.

The fact that people only eat meat because of 2 major false beliefs.

False Beliefs

Here is the false belief followed by the reality in layman’s terms:

False belief: You NEED meat for protein, b12, etc.

Truth: it is impossible to absorb protein and b12 from meats. For 1, you cannot chew small enough (or even liquefy!) to assimilate the proteins to where they belong—the blood! These proteins are also too complex, and your natural enzymes do not break these complex proteins down. For 2, meat does not have b12; b12 is fortified into the fake blood and easily destroyed with cooking. For 3, the human body needs relatively very little protein compared to what is marketed and bought by the consumer masses.

False belief: meat tastes soooo good.

Truth: it is not the meat itself that has the taste that the population is generally looking for. The taste is fabricated with: salt, pepper, garlic, spices, sauces, the fake blood protein solution that is re-injected after the blood has been drained, etc. Do you really think you love sushi? Then have it without the soy sauce, without the wasabi, without the rice, without the sea veggie (nori) wrap.

Brainwashed at best.

This is the human condition—brainwashed consumers unable to face the fact that they have been fooled and remain as delusional frugivores...or AT LEAST vegetarians in denial! And your limited, valuable attention is wasted to empower an industry that exploits you, your family, your health, and even more of your time.

Now that you know the truth, you can resume all of the other media distractions to just keep you buying and buying something (meat) that is more or less a scam product with an eating experience that anyone can easily recreate in a less expensive and nutritionally broad meal.

Thank you! :)

It is my wish to serve you with these words.

Some info about me: I've been involved with Bitcoin since 2010. By trade I am an expert on blockchain technology. I am the Project Director for Wall of Coins, and CEO for Genitrust, Inc. I eat primarily fruits and leafy greens ("fruitarian"). This is known as a frugivorous diet, which is the diet by design of the human species and most primates. I don't cook my fruits, so you may also call this "raw vegan". I have eaten virtually every food item and major cultural style on this planet. I have experienced long periods of many different diet regimens: acid/alkaline, ketogenic, vegan, etc. In my spare time as a child, and an adult, I truly relished reading articles, books, and research papers on nutritional observation. I also enjoy and frequently practice long periods of juice fasting, water fasting, and dry fasting.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, tipping, and re-steeming!
Robert Genito
Steemit | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook are all @robertgenito

Sort:  

Indeed fruit is the ideal food for humans. It is what we are designed to eat. Eating anything else is really a compromise in one way or another.

Hello friend, you are absolutely right the condiments that are added to the meats either beef, pork or chicken are the ones that give the great touch of flavor, it is said that it is good to consume them for protein, but it is also important Note that vegetarians live longer and enjoy better health. In this sense, it seems that there are also good reasons to reduce the consumption of meat to a minimum. The abundant consumption of meat leads to some problems and globally warn about the impact of excessive consumption of meat when developing cardiovascular diseases, obesity, cholesterol and more. thank you for this valuable subject

It is good to clarify these issues to improve our nutrition, when the meat is cooked and browned directly to the live fire either to charcoal or wood, carcinogenic compounds are formed that generate tumors in stomach, large and small intestine. The risk of this problem increases if the diet is based on low food diversity, where there are no products of plant origin rich in fiber and vitamins C and E. The key to a good diet is to provide the correct amount of nutrients obtained. through the different food groups: Milk and its derivatives, since they provide calcium and proteins. Vegetables and fruits, whose main contributions are fiber, minerals and vitamins, mainly A and C. Legumes, which provide minerals and fiber. Greetings.

Hello friend @robertgenito I'm glad to read you again and even more to the topic of meat, the truth since I read your first post I stopped eating and I've been a long time without doing it and the truth has been great this, being a vegetarian is great and I have learned to value the correct proteins, and I have also recommended to many people to stop doing so, greetings: D

Wow awesome! Congrats!!

The meat contains some very beneficial nutrients, but we should consume it in moderation (once or twice a week) it will provide us with proteins, iron and vitamin B12. Vegetarians live longer and have better health, but to be able to live without nutritional deficiencies it is essential to have certain knowledge and put them into practice with responsibility. Fish is a much healthier option thanks to its richness in essential fatty acids. Thank you friend, blessings

Meat contains zero beneficial nutrients. Fish contains zero beneficial nutrients. Fish is one of the most polluting meats one can eat.

If meat was so great for a civilization that eats mostly meat, then Why else does the supplement industry exist?

Btw I always love your replies. Thank you :)

@Robertgenito always with your fabulous subjects and if the meat has many dangers of which it contains saturated fat, favor the production of triglycerides and increases the cholesterol (bad) thus favoring all types of cardiovascular diseases. Calcium deficiency and osteoporosis makes create an acidic medium in the body, necessary to metabolize proteins, the body uses calcium from the bones to alkalize and compensate for the PH level. When we consume meat very often, this deficiency in calcium can trigger different affections of the bony system.

Hello friend, I like to read you, being a vegetarian has many important advantages.

Have a healthy weight and percentage of body fat, your blood cholesterol levels are adequate, your blood pressure is good, you have lower risk of developing cardiovascular diseases, among others. The flesh also does not know how it seems, excellent subject, my friend, blessings for you.

Hello friend, I hope you're fine, I like you to come back and talk about the topic because it is as clear as brainwashing many people, eating meat is "good for sulud or as you say" eating meat has protein "when in reality it is not like that For those reasons and many reasons I am a vegetarian and I love being one.

Bacon does taste pretty good. I wish we could revamp our food system though. Our supermarket system is not that great.

Bacon itself doesn’t taste good. Refer to the false belief I address above! That inspires me to add that the charred cooking elements are also what people crave in taste...

Bacon is good when you alter it. So apparently its taste is so mediocre that it has to be altered to be tolerated or enjoyed by humans!

Oh yeah you're a raw vegan aren't you? Some people like their meat practically raw but I do like mine cooked. lol
We might have evolved to like cooked foods to avoid food poisoning?
I do tend to eat mostly altered foods but it's hard to get fresh fruits and veggies. Hopefully next year my gardening goes better.

Evolved to like cooked food? Use your brain: cooking has only been around for AT MOST 10% of human evolution. Closer to 1%...

Access to fresh fruits and veggies is easy! Unless you live in an environment that human beings cannot live in, naturally. I hope you find a better source of fruits, my friend! It is so important! :) <3

I think humans have had fire since caveman days which was a long time ago. Even the ancient Egyptians had bread. The fruits and veggies at the grocery store are old. Unless you grow all of your own fruits and veggies it is not very fresh.
There are lots of fruits and veggies that humans simply don't eat because they need to be fresher than the old stuff that stores are able to sell.

I have no idea where you obtained the strange mis-facts that meat does not contain vitamin B-12, or that humans cannot break down and digest animal proteins. These are simply not true. I too am a vegan, and it is certainly true that we do not need to eat animal products. I am convinced that it is much healthier to eat non-animal proteins, use a source of Non-animal meat B-12, and that not only we but our planet will be much healthier. That said, vegans posting outright untruths like you have makes vegans look like ignorant brainwashed fools. We need to use the real facts, that eating animal products leads to health problems like cardiovascular disease, diabetes, and probably cancer, and that a vegan diet can help avoid these problems. That should be good enough reasons. We do not need, and really need to avoid fabricated silliness like this post. Respectfully, from a family physician and vegan.

I get my facts from not being a belief-system-marketing-driven useful idiot. I get my “facts” from the same source you do—except I can actually think for myself instead of accept doctrination as fact.

And I’m not vegan, FYI. Vegan is a junk distraction, and I’ll admit it’s in the right direction.

You want fabricated silliness? Then keep reading your industry-driven books and keep ignoring the truth that serves no industry.

So I simply cannot agree with your view, as I once fearfully held those false beliefs you have regurgitated. It was a hard road CLAWING myself from the grave of civilization’s zombie-mindset beliefs, and along the entire way there were zombies like you constantly nay saying without any care for my mind, my mission, my health, and THE TRUTH.

I know you’re happy in your ways and don’t want advice, so for that I thank you for replying and giving me the inspiration to write this message for others—who are in the position I write about—and serve them with another source of inspiration!! :)

Btw since you’re a physician, I’d like you to answer this question truthfully. It is my wish that it uncovers (and you accept) your ignorance:

Question:

If people truly assimilate protein from animal meat, then why does the stool of a typical person who consumes meat contain the undigested ANIMAL MEAT from their diet?

Bam. Major paradox.

...ya I didn’t think @birdbanter could answer this question :) it stumps people that falsely believe they assimilate animal meat every time.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89