Vegan salted peanutbutter brownies

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

It was my sisters birthday yesterday. I decided to make something that everyone could enjoy.. and it's hard to go wrong with salted peanut butter and chocolate 👩🏼‍🍳 sweet, savory, chewy and crunchy !

IMG_8752.JPG

2 cups allpurpose flour
2 cups granulated Coconut sugar (I used a coffee grinder)
3/4 cups raw cacao powder
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp salt
4 mashed very ripe bananas
1/4 cup cashew or almond milk
1/4 cup melted Coconut oil
1 tsp vanilla drops
1/2 cup vegan dark chocolate

In a hand mixer - mix the bananas, vanilla drops, coconut oil and milk together until runny and smooth.
Add flour, granulated coconut sugar, cacao powder, baking powder and salt and mix on high speed until well combined
Add finely chopped chocolate and stir

Put in oven 175C for about 20-25 minutes

Let it cool over night or at least 3 hours before cutting the bites

🥜🍫🥜🍫🥜🍫🥜

Peanut butter Frosting

1/2 cup peanut butter
1/3 cup melted coconut oil
1/2 tsp vanilla drops
2 cups granulated sugar (Preferably organic cane sugar)
1/2 tsp Himalaya salt
1/4 cup cashew milk

Mix peanutbutter, oil and vanilla drops on high speed until creamy and smooth, then add the sugar, Himalaya salt and cashew milk. Mix on high speed until well combined.

Add only 1/2 tsp of milk at a time if you want more runny consistency

Spread over the cake, niiice and thick, cut into squares and top with nuts of choice 👅

Keep refrigerated.

Sort:  

These look really good, I'm going to resteem your post to fill in the lack of my own food posts in my feed :-)

Mmm those look delicious and.... healthy?! haha thanks for sharing

I have eaten these and it was super good. Looking forward to more good recipes :)

Very nice. I am going to have to make some cashew milk. I have heard it is good and I have some friends that make it. Your brownies look awesome.

Homemade Plant milk always got the best taste 😋

Belated happy bday to your sister!! Not gonna lie , looking at those photos makes me hungry

Whats the name of this dessert?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75