My 1 Month Vegan Anniverary!

in #vegan6 years ago

As a celebration of both completing my exams and successfully being vegan for a month, my mom and I went out for dinner at my favorite restaurant! The Food Forest Cafe, which is both gluten-free and 100% plant based.

Even before I became a full vegan I absolutely LOVED the food here!

My mom ordered one of our favorite meals, the BBQ black bean burger. A black bean and chickpea patty with pumpkin and sunflower seeds, on a gluten free bun, loaded with greens and homemade BBQ sauce. And lets not forget the side of kettle cooked potato chips and cucumbers!

I decided to try something that I haven't had there before and I'm glad I did! I got 2 living tacos which consisted of their homemade wraps, chili walnut ground and assorted greens, topped with cashew sour cream.

Which was a little tough to eat, but SOOOO good!

Now that I have successfully completed #veganuary, I plan on continuing with this plant based diet for as long as I can! I want to continue experimenting with new foods and trying to improve my overall health. :)

Sort:  

Congrats on your one month! I'm so excited for you to continue your plant based journey!! All that food looks delicious too :)

You should be very very proud of yourself!!! And that food looks AMAZING!!!!! 😆

Thats great youre sticking to it! Totally worth it!

Thank you very much! :)

I am also vegan, I feel very identified very good post friend.

Thank you! I hope your vegan journey has been wonderful! :D

Good on you @simply.syd, great work. Keep it 👆. The change can be a bit of a shock for some at the beginning but you look like you are thriving with it.

Feel free to reach out if I can help in anyway. #vgang

Thank you a ton! So far so good and I am now a follower! Thanks for your kindness. :)

Congratulations on passing your exams and having the discipline to stick with the vegan diet. I am actually one-year vegetarian-vegan now. 95%vegan actually. And, I love it. It gave me so much energy. I am easily maintaining my desired weight and feeling better than ever. :)

I truly hope you will continue your journey into being vegan. And, learning every day how to replace all you use to get from an animal-based diet. Great person to follow here for vegan recipes is @lenasveganliving. I am sure you will love her recipes. :)

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment! Its awesome to hear that veganism has been great help to you, gives me even more motivation to stick with it. I am both following you and @lenasveganliving now! :D

Your welcome. I know when I was starting my vegan journey Lena was a huge help to me. So I am just passing on the help I received.

Here are some of my tips:

  • Plenty of fruits and veggies of course
    -Quiona and Amarant are amazing for you. So-called superfoods.
  • Make sure you eat seeds: chia, flax, sesame, hemp seeds... They are full of everything you need every day.
  • Maybe in beginning buy B complex tabs to make sure you are getting enough until you figure out how to replace all with food.
  • Plenty of water
  • Water Kefir is amazing to make as well. It does some amazing things for your body.

That is about it from me for now. I don't want to write too much. lol :)

Have an amazing day. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:52:20
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congrats on your 1 month veganiversary! That food looks incredible :)

Thanks! Now I only need to find out how to make it at home! :P

Congratulations @simply.syd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Good job Squid :) That food looks delish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58