Making Recipes!

in #vegan6 years ago

Tonight, I made up my first vegan recipe. Well actually my first recipe ever. I took a regular recipe that I had made a few changes to and veganized it. These oatmeal cookies were bot only soft but delicious! They are popping with flavor! I hope you enjoy!

20180408_210441.jpg

RECIPE

INGREDIENTS:

  • 3/4 C + 1 tbsp canola oil
  • 1 C cane sugar
  • 6 tbsp aquafaba
  • 3/4 C un-bleached all purpose flour
  • 1/4 C spelt flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 heaping tsp ground nutmeg
  • 4 C oats
  • 1/2 C dried blueberries

DIRECTIONS:

1.pre-heat oven to 350°F and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

2.Mix oil, sugar and aquafaba together until smooth

3.add remaining ingredients minus oats and blueberries and mix until combined.

4.add oats and blueberries and mix until combined.

  1. Make mounds with spoon and gently press down towards pan as these do not flatten well.

6.bake for 10min on middle rack. Cool for 5min on pan before moving to cooling rack.

This recipe made 28 cookies!

ic-8161_1515339073829.png

Sort:  

what is aquafaba?

It is the liquid that is madd from cooking chickpeas or in the cans! It acts likr an egg!

no way!!! how cool! im not a vegan, but its always helpful to have little tricks like these to tweak recipes to make them healthier. i never realized how useful that liquid in the can was until my boyfriend yelled at me for tossing it and washing the canned chickpeas first LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79