๐Ÿฝ Stay healthy! ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿซ ๐ŸฆSelf-made berry-banana ice cream with a piece of dark chocolate ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ’š

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

raspberry_ice.png

Dear friends! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐ŸŒป

It's spring now. ๐Ÿ˜ Officially. Three days ago, the so-called March equinox occurred โ˜€๏ธ. As I am living in the Northern Hemisphere, this marks the beginning of the spring.

I โค๏ธ springtime, everything begins to grow ๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒป๐Ÿฃ, and there is positive energy๐Ÿ˜€ in the air๐Ÿค. Everything changes from passive to active๐Ÿšต. The colors change from grey and white to green๐Ÿ’š and the sun โ˜€๏ธbegins to show itself again.

And, of course, right after spring, summer โ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธbegins! And I โค๏ธ summer. :D

But a look outside of my window takes me back to reality. Right now it is raining ๐ŸŒจ, two days ago, it was snowing... ๐ŸŒง โ˜ƒ๏ธโ„โ„

This is a photo I took two days ago, when I went for a walk.
todays_walk.png

It's cloudy, foggy and cold! And the sun is hiding all the time. Is this how you image spring? ๐Ÿค”

After wallowing some time in self-pity and near despair ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ ๐Ÿ˜ฐ, it became clear to me: I cannot change the weather ๐ŸŒจ, but I do not have to surrender to the coldness. After all, I can resist!๐Ÿค› ๐Ÿ’ช

๐Ÿ‘‰Yes, I decided to resist!!๐Ÿ‘Š I decided to celebrate the beginning of springtime! ๐ŸŒปโ˜€๏ธ And what better way to resist than to making and enjoying self-made ice-cream? ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿฆ

๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜

So I went straight to the freezer and took a package of frozen raspberries. Berries to me signify positive energy! ๐Ÿ˜
I also took two super ripe bananas, two tablespoons of cocoa powder and a piece of dark chocolate. ๐Ÿซ For me the chocolaty stuff is soul food. ๐Ÿ˜€

ingredients.jpg

raspb.jpg

bananas.jpg

cocoa.jpg

I threw the raspberries and the bananas into the blender, and blended them until smooth. I had to use the tamper stick so that the berries and bananas didn't get stuck.

There you have it, your deliciously fruity ice cream with a piece of chocolate. ๐Ÿ˜

ice.jpg

I am happy! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

iceme.jpg

What do you think about eating ice cream this time of the year? Is it a good idea? Would you care to join me in my mission to resist the dreary weather? Or do you have nice weather and are enjoying your ice cream anyway? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Good luck and best wishes!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange ๐Ÿพ

hi_steemit.png

If you like my post, please ...

Sort: ย 

Now weโ€™re talking, yum๐Ÿ˜ƒ

haha, there will be more ice cream coming! :)

Ice cream is Always a good idea no matter what weather it is :D.
I love ice cream and raspberries are so fresh =)
This looks so creamy and delicious =) and you made me crave ice cream now :)

Hey Nicole, yeah, if the ice cream consists only (or predominantly) of fruit, it is actually also healthy! In my country, now the spring has finally arrived. And now the weather also fits to eating ice cream! :)

Good to hear :) Here the spring is still in a boxing match with winter. Not sure when it will come :D

haha, Nicole, just switch on some summer hit and make some delicious ice cream and pretend the winter has come to an end. :D You know, it's called "fake it until you make it" hehe

Hahaha yeah you are actually on to something :D Maybe I go ahead and do it :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This is my favorite treat during the summer, sooooooooooooooo delicious ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Hey Lena, it is my favorite during almost all year. haha :)

Good for you my friend................we have freezing rain this weekend, so no ice cream needed ,lol ...................funny and sad at the same time :(

I feel with you!

You literally meant a piece of chocolate, maybe I'm just tired or something but I found it hilarious. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Banana ice cream is so delicious, I'll have to make it too, and not look out the window, so it'll feel just like spring!

Hey Jasmin, haha, you know, I have to set strict limits when it comes to chocololate, otherwise it can get dangerous. haha ;)
Finally, I survived the winter, now the spring has come! :)

Never to early or to late for yummy ice cream! ๐Ÿ˜„

your @mynaturebody ๐ŸŒฑ

yeah, that's also what I say. ๐Ÿ‘Œ
CU, Chris

Nice share. Just like you i always go for quick, tasty and instant recipe.

Hey, yeah, such recipes are so much easier to implement into our everyday lives! :)

That's my favourite treat in summer! And the best thing is that it's sooo healthy!! I often have it for breakfast :)

yeah, it is also my favourite was to start the day! :)

The raspberries make a great frozen drink. Looks good! I love Springtime too!!

depending on how much liquid you include, it can get a tasty shake or a nice creamy ice cream :)

Haha so toll! Ich finde es noch ein wenig zu kalt fรผr Eis, aber wenn es ein wenig wรคrmer wird, dann jaa!๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜โคโค

also fรผr mich ist es jetzt warm genug. haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61