How to make traditional Russian Borsh (vegan version) - VLOG 39

in #vegan5 years ago


Here I share the recipe from my grandmother, which she has been using for decades! The vegan version of this traditional soup is available because we have such thing as Lent in our count and there are a lot of Lent recipes. More about the Lent and veganism in Russia you can read in this old post of mine

You will need beetroot, potatoes, cabbage, carrots, tomato paste, onion and white kidney beans.

I hope you'll cook it and enjoy this traditional Russian dish!




The music used is from : https://www.bensound.com

Subscribe to Russian Vegan Girl :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello from Canada. Your video here about making the traditional Russian Borsh. Looks so yummy. I am thinking of perhaps trying it out myself later on. I been to Russia myself once. But never got a chance to try true traditional food. Wish you could be my cook!!!
Anyways I really enjoy your kind voice and good vide you put in all your videos. I am so happy to have subscribed to your channel. Thank you for being a fellow Steemit and DTuber!!

Thank you for telling us about Russian borsh.
Have a good day my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

You present is very perfectly I am clear about this. Thanks for share with us.

I've never eaten Russian food. I just think this sounds wonderful. The beet root is the interesting part, I enjoyed watching your video and I hope to one day make you and your grandmothers recipe :) Good stuff!

An interesting variant of borsh! I do a little differently, but I would not refuse to try such a vegan borsh!😃

UMMMM This post was very informative I have always wondered about Borsch!

Thank you for sharing,

really?? cool)

"hello my friends" was glorious xd and soup really good too ;p

Congratulations @steemitbaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I stopped by from @steemitbloggers aka #powerhousecreatives and found this great recipe! Anyhow I see that you supported us in the previous 10k delegation dpoll just wanted to know if we could count on your valued vote support in the current 20k delegation dpoll?
If you would, here is the link https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year
Thanks in advance
Fiona

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67