Tree Poet - Show Junk Food the door!!!

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

steem_beans.jpg

I remember getting fast junk food as a treat. I remember really wanting a birthday party at Maccy's just like my school friends had. My parents must of thought it was too pricey because I never had an official party room gathering. I remember the vibrant colours and I remember the amazing characters luring me in. I remember being told by my parents to eat all my food first, else I won't get the free bit of plastic in a plastic bag which was shoved to the bottom of my happy box by some greasy looking student. I remember the manufactured smell, the smell that never changes and lingers around you for a week afterwards. I remember looking at that giant golden M slipping away as my parents drove past it many times to park up and go shopping in Sainsbury's. The sign gets smaller as I head towards the automatic doors of the dreaded supermarket whilst stood on the front of the shopping trolley that my mum was pushing.

Can we go to Maccy's after shopping Dad?
If your good around this shop then maybe Son my Dad replied as he looked with disgust at the price of peanut butter.
We didn't go to Maccy's that day. I had Turkey Drummers because they were on special offer.
Damn it! I really wanted that plastic Bugs Bunny wearing a superhero costume.
bugs.jpg
I had a little cry but was cheered up with a big bag of jelly beans and a can of coke.

Brainwashing counteracted by brainwashing. An amazing concept. Oh and a bit of toxic poison for good measure.

slime (1).jpg

Chicken?
More like a disgusting ooze of pink gloopy sludger!
Using a chemical process causing excessive bacteria, washed in ammonia and re-flavored with more chemicals and dyed. Next time, think twice before ordering some nuggets.

processed-cheese.jpg
Only a small amount of cheese
Any cheese product labeled as processed is packed with additives, chemicals and flavorings. It is actually up to 49% cheese. So no matter what, you can be safe in the knowledge that you are eating over half of something that you know nothing about and the other less than half is mold (from a cows tit) covered in mites.

Strawberry.png

McDonald’s Milkshake uses a ridiculous concoction of 50 chemicals, such as ethyl acetate, phenethyl alcohol and solvent to imitate the flavor of real strawberry.

bugbutter.jpg

mmm crunchy
Apparently, it is approved by the FDA an average of 30 insect fragments including rodent hair per 100g of peanut butter.

love coke (1).jpg
Fizzy
Each can of coke contains 10 teaspoons of sugar. More than what your body needs daily. Thanks to another additive called phosphoric acid, that cuts the levels of sugar, that you don’t vomit automatically after drinking a can.
It is great for cleaning drains.

mcdonald-s (1).jpg
Wait! Don't the fast food joints offer a health conscious option?
Sure they do.
Fast food’s healthiest option is a salad that’s packed with antifreeze’s chemical compound, Propylene Glycerol. This causes eye and skin irritation. A report I read explained that one of the healthy kale salads has more calories, fat and sodium than a Double Big Mac.

kooker2.jpg

The average fast food victim eats 12 pubic hairs a year (not their own).
And you only say uuuggghhhhh at this one?

jelly_beans.jpg
Shiny Candy
Shellac is used to improve the shine of wood and furniture but you can also find it coating your Jelly beans and other hard coated sweets/candy. It is used to improve the shine of food.

Steemit-big.png
TOXIC WASTE!!!
NFFHC!!!
Secret ingredient m.s.g

Tree Poet
HELP ME HELP YOU HELP ME

chicken Steem.jpg
Like something from a horror movie. Why oh why did someone invent eating animals?
I guess we must be Dinosaurs!

Sort:  

A very good, and informative post about the toxicity of processed foods. -they truly are poison.
Personally, I stopped eating processed foods, and cut out 90% of my carbs .(still cant kick bread - I'm sooooo addicted to it ! )
I do eat quite a lot of meat however, and have found the benefits with it .(nothing processed, all fresh) In respect to mental focus, and not getting colds, aches and pains,etc.
One thing not mentioned too much was the detrimental effect on your body of NOT eating saturated fats ( I only eat use olive oil, butter, and pork fat nowadays). My mother in law suffered terribly from arthritis, and high cholesterol, and since changing to saturated fats ( going against the advice of the last 30 years of 'healthy foods'), she now has almost no arthritic pain, and her cholesterol has lowered ( this also in conjunction with other things - but not lessening of fats) The 'inflammation of cells, seems to be the point here, I think - and vegetable fats do exactly that (with the exception of olive, and coconut oil)
Good post, I hope to see more !

Seemed quite brainwashedand scripted to me. Like you were reeling off stories told to you by somebody else. Not saying it's a bad thing. And to be fair you did admit you'd be beating brainwashing with brainwashing!

I FOUND IT HIGHLY AMUSING... BECAUSE IT SOUNDS TRUE. "brainwashedand scripted... Not saying it's a bad thing" -then what are you saying? How do you hope we interpret this? Why not leave helpful writing advice, like I've done so? :)

PEACE
of Fruit

Congratulations @tree-poet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Content was great, here's 3 IMPROVEMENTS:

Intro+thumb and the outro that needs a little more gentle approach, LESS MEGAPHONES. The intro could have been;

"I remember getting fast junk food as a treat. I remember really wanting a birthday party at Maccy's just like my school friends had...." --this would draw the Steemers in, to follow the story/curiosity...

Avoid ever starting, or ending with keywords like "horror" "never kill" "eat animals" etc... 99% of people, wont click.

And play the bright colourful McAdvertising game with your-thumbnail!! We dont really wanna click a fried-birds-face, thats why they did not make that the Golden Arches logo. Always always thumb something bright like the jelly beans, bright bold beautiful FIRST THUMB.

Anything less, and the content will never get a look.

PEACE
of Fruits

Awesome Mate! Make this kinda effort with your posts, and it pays off ;) I think your crop circles could do really really well, given what you know now about headline, framing the content invitingly, and splashes of comedy, and leaving on a good note.

I Resteem'd then posted in loads of chatrooms! Keep em coming, "100 posts", then check your progress! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66