Home made kombucha

in #vegan5 years ago

1B681627-700C-428C-A3DC-3F7416898929.jpeg

Finally getting around to brewing up some new kombucha. Kombucha is a fermented drink that helps with gut health it’s super easy to make once you have located a ‘mother’. Your supposed to be given one rather than buying them but if you don’t know anyone who has a baby to spare you can buy them online for about £10.

Once you have your kombucha I literally just boil water and mix in an air proof jar with 4 green tea bags and four heaped table spoons of sugar (this is eaten in the brewing process so it shouldn’t actually contain sugar). Once it’s cooled down take out the tea bags and add the mother and leave till it’s fermented and sparkling usually takes one to two weeks. Once you begin brewing always save a little of the old mixture around the mother for the next batch!

Sort:  

Awesome, love kombucha!

Posted using Partiko Android

I need to get on this love Kombucha. I need to find a mother haha 💯🐒

I just gave one away but maybe I can grow another !

That would be very welcome. I am studying the instructions, when I move buying a vessel to brew in too 💯🐒

Do you run the 100 monkey cafe ? I go there all the time!

No I wish I was send the pic ages ago to add can't remember who by. It's in Glastonbury cracking cafe 💯🐒

I know I stop off there when go between Devon and London :) like it when they have raw cakes there I recognised the logo right away haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97