What if I told you that carbs don't make you fat?! - Recipe no 1 - vegan lentil spaghetti with aglio e olio and veggies

in #vegan6 years ago

Carbs are actually extremely important for your body. Especially our brain needs glucose (=carbs) to function well - but I'm going to write an extra article about that soon. So I would NOT recommend anyone to totally avoid carbs. In some situations, however, you might want to increase the ratio of proteins you consume. For example after a great workout there's nothing better than a huge plate full of different plant based protein sources mixed with fresh and organic veggies. 😍

IMG_20180131_055942.jpg

Vegan lentil spaghetti aglio olio

  • lentil spaghetti (150g)
  • cooked chickpeas (200g)
  • corn (150g)
  • frozen spinach leaves (100g)
  • bell peppers (2, medium-sized)
  • garlic (the more, the better 😋😁)
  • olive oil

The preparation is really simple: cook the spaghetti as described on the package, drain the chickpeas, cut the bell peppers into small cubes, chop the garlic. Take a big pan, fry the garlic with some oil (for example olive oil) for maximum two minutes, add all the other vegetables and fry them for a couple of minutes - until the spinach defrosts. Add some salt, pepper if you wish. Then turn off the stove, add the cooked spaghetti and a little bit of olive oil. Mix everything - that's it! 😋

Sort:  

Great presentation! I wanna start twirling a fork in that bowl right now :)

Haha.. Unfortunately there's nothing left 😋😄

Looks good. I find some of the non wheat pastas are a bit fragile but I haven't tried a lentil one.How does it hold up?

Ohh yes, that's absolutely true. Unfortunately all of those pastas made from legumes don't hold up very well. You have to be very careful handling them 😄

Thanks for that Ill have a look for a lentil one and Ill handle carefully

It's so easy and quick and I have all ingredients so maybe I'll try:) Sometimes simple is the best!

Looks awesome! I made red lentil rotini pasta this week. I look forward to checking out more of your posts!

sieht super aus und ich liebe es,weiter so

That looks so delicious!! :D

Thank you :-)

Looks amazing! :)

Danke danke 😁

Absolutely love it my Friend 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thank you! I appreciate it 😁

That looks really delicious :) So happy to find new vegans here every day :)

Thank you! I'm also always happy to get to know other vegans :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67