Healthy Food ideas!

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi dear friends! How are you today? I am having a great time in Sweden, spending time in nature and just enjoying the warm summer weather we are having here at the moment. Of course, I am still taking my pictures, because as you know this is my biggest passion in life! Today I am going to share some healthy and delicious food ideas with you! These are perfect for you if you want to include healthier meals in your daily routine.

So let's start with number one:

1. Green smoothies

mini pizza (1 von 1).jpg
My absolute favorite way to include more greens in my diet. I always add about 50% greens and 50% fruits to my green smoothies. An example of what you can include in your smoothie is: kale, spinach, mint, basil, avocado, celery, cucumber, kiwi, arugula, mango, banana, pineapple, apple, pear, plantbased milk, soaked nuts.
Try out different combinations and find your favorite!

2. Mini Pizza!

mini pizza (1 von 2).jpg
This was the yummiest and simplest pizzas I have made so far, the crust is made with 1/2 cup buckwheat flour (blend raw buckwheat until you have a fine flour), 1/2 cup oat flour, 1 tbsp psyllium husk, sea salt, 2 tbsp olive oil and some water! The toppings are super simple and nutrient. Sliced eggplant dipped in olive oil, sea salt, dill and some turmeric and pepper, a lot of tomato sauce, paprika, mushrooms and after baking them for 15 minutes, topped with avocado, chopped herbs, and red onion! So simple and yet the best pizza I have had!
Vegan food can be so simple and really be the most amazing food you can get!

3. Maca Oatmeal

bowl (1 von 1).jpg
My latest breakfast addiction: oatmeal with maca and cinnamon! I always love to make my oatmeal creamy, and when it is ready I add some cinnamon and/or maca! If you haven't tried it out, this is great! Maca gives the food some kind of caramel flavor that goes very well with sweets and breakfast! There are many health benefits from maca, one of them is that it increases the libido of men and women, so serve this to your darling and enjoy the results;) Maca is great for your health and hormone balance, for your mood and energy! So just enjoy it!

4. Beautiful breakfast dessert

IMG_1283-21.jpg
For the weekends, enjoy some beautiful breakfast with your family or friends. Why not make it luxury with some melted dark vegan chocolate and peanut butter or any other nut butter! I also love to add berries and decorate it with summer flowers. Even if you won't eat the breakfast dessert from a jar but in a bowl, everyone will get impressed with your breakfast!

jars (2 von 2).jpg What you add in your jars is your choice! For this one I simply added muesli, passion fruit, oat yogurt, and strawberries!! So simple and taste like heaven!!


I hope you feel inspired by my tips and pictures! Let me know if you have any questions!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

Your pictures are so vibrant and beautiful, makes me want to try all of them! I’ll have to check out your other recipes you posted 😊

Oh thank you!! Happy you like them!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-12T22:42:51
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 546.72/800.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.67 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful selection! Healthy food is obviously not only great for the body, but your pictures prove that is also makes our taste buds happy 😉

Oh yes! So true!! Thanks hun!!

G R E E N foooood 💚💚💚 Those smoothies look like they were made for me 💚 The rest of the food looks too nice to eat, I would just look at it and admire it lol but smoothies would disappear in a second.

Haha that is so sweet of you!!;) Yea green smoothies is LIFE!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97