Is your Vegan Xmas family dinner a disaster, damage control or success?

in #vegan4 years ago (edited)

meme-christmas-1.png

Dear Vegans of Steemit,

It's been a while that we've had a little writing contest here, and the good news is that we have some really appealing prizes this time (in Steem of course!)! So win yourself a little Xmas jackpot and participate in this simple contest.

Contest

Share with the community what your Xmas dinner as a vegan or vegetarian is like.


Are your family members accepting of your lifestyle, and quit eating animals too? Or are they the kind that mocks you for it? How do you adapt your dinner to make it plant based, or are you simply feeding off of some side dishes while the rest is eating a roast chicken?

I really hope we many of you will participate in this contest, just to share our challenges during the holiday season. There are no rules for your post, but of course I will be judging by the effort you put into this. Pictures are always a bonus =)

The deadline is December 27th at midnight EST.

Prizes:

  • 1st place 35 Steem
  • 2nd place 20 Steem
  • 3rd place 10 Steem

Just post the link to your post in the comments below!

Merry Christmas everyone, and be kind to every kind!

logo+join

Sort:  

I dont know yet. I went full vegan this year, so its gonna be interesting.
I think its gonna be fine, as long as there isn't any "offensive" language used :p Then it will be fine :D

awesome! It will definitely be interesting and I hope that you will share your experience with us here

It went well :D The old fashion people though it was a bit troublesome, but as I said, I really dont see how this is a problem or troublesome for any of you :D
And they agreed and we didn't talk more about that :D
So, easy peasy :D

Fantastic idea Eve! I let everyone know in FAVM post 🎄😍🎄

Awesome, Lena!!! Thank you =)

My pleasure Eve and Merry Vegan Christmas 🎄😍🎄

Had a good one. My family is very open minded and supports my diet.

That's great =) I hope you write a post about it and participate in the contest =)

I won that battle.. the only vegans in my family are my mother and I . My sistes was vegetarian but she went back and eat meat because she only eated rice and tomatoes.. that kind of people that blame veganism instead real facts.

My father loves eating meat and is very sick thanks to that.. but he is happy by taking pills and he say that he is too old to change.. the same fuck stuff. So, I won and this is the 4th vegan chrismas.. It is possible, the first step is to coock.. coock a lot, things you have never eat or coocked before.

Congrats for winning that battle =) Would be great if you could write about how it's this year for you. Looking forward to your post!

Looking forward to seeing everyone's contributions! I'll definitely try to get in a post with my plant-based holiday foods, too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97