You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about horses this time!

in #vegan6 years ago

I agree with everything you say! I grew up horse riding, we had six horses at one stage, and two of them were ex race horses that we rescued. They were beautiful horses, but both had emotional scars from their previous lives and had habits they would repeat over and over.
I think there are evil people that exploit animals (and plenty of them), but there are also people who are not educated in the right way to treat animals, or were brought up a certain way and just don't realise what they are doing. Hopefully there is hope for these to change.
We also had a mother pony and her foal, the foal was never broken in, we didn't want to break his spirit, and strong personality, which I love.
()
His name is Sparky, and he is now thirty years old.

Sort:  

Oh Sparky is so cute!!!! =) You are my absolute hero when it comes to rescuing animals!!! I hope I can come visit some day and meet all the fabulous rescues you have. Awesome job on your part! Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks, but my mom is the real hero. A lot of the animals I talk about are ones we rescued when I was a lot younger. Even now my mum will see lost dogs in the area, that a lot of people would just ignore, and work until she either finds the owner, or finds a really good home for them (and ends up keeping some along the way)😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92