A Vegan take on an Italian classic!

in #vegan6 years ago

Unfortunately, most Italian foods aren't vegan friendly considering that they are usually stuffed or covered with meat and cheese. Eggplant rollatini is one of those foods. Baked eggplant slices tightly rolled around ricotta cheese is a great side dish to a full plate of pasta. When i went vegan, I didn't think I would be able to have anything similar without using processed fake cheese. Fortunately, this was one of the rare occasions I was wrong. I found a delicious recipe for vegan eggplant rollatini on an awesome website called "Vegan Huggs". I've only been vegan for a few weeks. This site has provided me with some good recipes, but this one is by far my favorite. eggplantrollatini4PM.jpg
I can't speak for the sauce recipe because I use my own, but the eggplant is superb. Here is the link to the recipe. I just want everyone to know that this is not my work. I am just so happy with how this recipe turned out that I wanted to share it with my fellow vegans!

https://veganhuggs.com/vegan-eggplant-rollatini/

Keep calm and Steem on!

Sort:  

Congrats on going vegan 🌱

That eggplant rollatini 🍆 looks delicious!

If you are looking for more awesome and easy vegan recipes feel free to check out my website http://delicious-plants.com 💚

What was the thing that made you decide to go vegan?

I was vegetarian for 2 years so I just made the full switch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24