You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I went from being a hardcore meat eater to a passionate vegan

in #veganism8 years ago

Years ago I started as a vegetarian, then moved to vegan, then moved to raw vegan. I gave it all up and started eating meat again. I gained all types of weight I was out of shape. Over the last few months I started boxing classes, and went back to vegetarian/vegan. I feel amazing and dropped a ton of weight. Meat is gross especially the meat that is shot up with antibiotics and hormones.

Sort:  

I gotta give you mad props for trying again despite you falling off the wagon the first time. Seriously, that takes a lot of guts. Most people would give up after not succeeding the first time. You sound like you have a great attitude, and I'm happy that you're living an active lifestyle now and feeling terrific on a veggie diet! Good job, man! :-D

Agreed! Meat is gross!

Thanks for the support! Yeah, my facebook feed did not make meat appealing. A lot of my conspiracy friends happen to be vegetarian/vegan.

Sure thing! That's awesome that you have a lot of friends who are already veggie/vegan. Having that kind of support makes a huge difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68