You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Pragmatism

This looks absolutely delicious! I have been putting mustard in everything lately, so this is right up my alley flavor-wise. The tomatoes are just coming into season here and are going to be so delicious soon. I am so pleased to see all the different vegan cheeze options out there now, too. I didn't really miss cheese as much as I thought I would when I went vegan, but it is nice to have the option for things like this! I actually made some pizza last week and got some vegan cheeze to go on top for a treat. :)

Sort:  

@plantstoplanks thank you for your comment. Mustard is amazing, specially with the right herbs i feel? It’s the same for me. I usually rather have my pizza without the vegan cheeses and don’t miss cheese at all. I wouldn’t have believed myself writing this while i was still vegetarian. The new root ch**ze although is really exemplary in taste and reflects the tradition of swiss or french cheese making and the company truly lives to prevent animal cruelty. I personally still like making my own cashew pastes or spreads using nutritional yeast and some garlic.

I am with you that I try to make as much as possible at home. I haven't experimented a whole lot with cheeze yet, though I have made some cheezy sauces that turned out great. ;) It is nice to occasionally buy some of the products on the market if for nothing else than to support such a great company, though! I will go out of my way to make sure to purchase from companies like that. I am definitely not perfect in all of my spending, but I am trying to be more and more conscious of that when I do shop places other than the farmers market. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67