You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go Vegan With Me This January! #veganuarycontest 🌱🍔🥦🌮🥑

It's hard to go vegan, vegetarian or any other thing out there. It's easy to tell someone to go Vegan. But the big problem is even people that have some will to do it, face the same issue, they don't know what to eat.
I think you vegetarians and vegans out there have some responsability in this. What can you do? For instance start posting some menus or recipes, that are easy to do with easy enough to find ingredients. For me this is a much effective way of convicing. Maybe I'm talking out of my ass here lol but the times I tryed to come up with a vegan menu, this was always the issue.

Sort:  

There are many awesome people that write vegan recipes here on steemit, so you really need to look them up! I personally think that people like @amy-goodrich , @plantbasedmiri , @lenasveganliving and many more are doing awesome recipes that are not that hard to prepare. It's really more about will to be creative because there are numerous ingredients to work with! :)

I agree, once you have the right mind set you will make the effort to create options for yourself. All the bloggers you mentioned are brilliant of course and provide lots of yummy inspiration, it's there if you look for it 💜

I agree with you, it is hard. I never thought I would be able to go vegetarian but I have now been for 2 years and it's the best decision I ever made! It is indeed difficult to know what to eat, but this is the whole point of the contest I have initiated- to share and inspire. If you look at my past posts you will see that my whole Steemit profile is full of easy veggie recipes, I don't do difficult cuisine! I like food that is accessible and fun and that is so good you don't miss meat! :)

Ok, I will check them out, thanks :)

I find that the real issue is that fast food places and restaurants are too slow to hop aboard or don't even care enough to be accommodating. Even still, some use Daiya cheese which I think is horrible compared to other options. Recipes are nice and you can actually use Yummly to filter out only Vegan options on anything you search for. In those on the go times, it would be nice to have a vast selection of food that could be prepared without the guilt. It'll take a lot more demand to make this the norm. The more time I spend in Vegas, the more I see even a separate Vegan menu or section within the menu that makes the whole process a lot easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69612.15
ETH 3677.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30