Wednesday is Vegan Day - Moroccan Zaalouk

Hello my lovely friends of Steemit!

Wednesday is here and it's time for another round of veganwednesday a contest initiated by the lovely @heart-to-heart! This is my third week participating in this contest and I just love being part of this amazing adventure each and every week!
With this contest, I have adopted a good habit now, each Wednesday I prepare a vegan dish and share with you all!

So today I I used some aubergines I bought recently from the farmers market and made a classic Moroccan dish with them! It is called Zaalouk! It is a very yummy and easy to male dish!

Zaalouk is a Moroccan salad of cooked aubergine and tomatoes with garlic, olive oil and spices! Check out my version below!

This is the farmers market where I picked the aubergines from!

DSC_0103.JPG


This is the vegetables needed to make this amazing salad!

  • Aubergines
  • Green pepper
  • Onion
  • Tomatoes

DSC_0172.JPG


And the list of spices :

  • Chopped garlic
  • Turmeric powder
  • Ginger powder
  • Olive oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Chopped fresh coriander
  • Paprika

DSC_0193.JPG


I start by grilling the aubergines, tomatoes and green pepper on direct fire as you can see below!
This will allow you to easily peel them and recuperate the flesh with a nice smoky flavor!

Aubergines!
DSC_0174.JPG

Green pepper!
DSC_0187.JPG

Tomatoes!
DSC_0180.JPG


Once peeled, chopped them all like you can see below.
Chopped the onion too!

DSC_0190.JPG


Add the chopped vegetables with the spices in a cooking pot and cook for 20 minutes on a low fire.

DSC_0194.JPG


Make sure to keep on stirring while cooking! You will see the texture change and become smooth!

DSC_0196.JPG


After the 20 minutes cooking, transfer to your serving bowl and enjoy with either bread or rice!

You can spice it up by adding some green or red chili, all depends on your taste!

DSC_0198.JPG


I just love making zaalouk as it is such a healthy and tasty dish!

So voila my dear friends, my third entry into the veganwednesday contest!

Thank you so much @heart-to-heart to have organized this lovely contest giving me the opportunity to share some yummy vegan foods to the world!

How did you find this easy to make salad?

I hope you enjoyed this recipe and you will try it too!

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more to come very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

This sounds and looks absolutely delicious!

Thanks so much @plantstoplanks! I'm so glad that you enjoyed my recipe! It was really very yummy!

This looks so good and easy to make!
Thanks for the recipe, might try this with some rice! :)

Thanks so much @nikolina! It is really very easy to make as you can see above! The smoky taste of this dish is just heavenly! My husband can eat only this with some rice and he is happy!

that looks GOOOOD! i like how you grill the aubergines on the gas.. thats just how i do it! sometimes i put foil around it too..

i MIght just have to try this one!
<3

Yes putting foil around it works too and will in fact hold all the flavors inside which is great also!
Do try it my friend, you'll enjoy for sure!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Absolutely love it...........I have to make this together with your bread Dear @creativewoman 🌸💖🌸

Absolutely my friend, it works perfectly together!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team! Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

Oh thanks so much for appreciating the post my friend. Of course I accept, pls you can share it and use the photo too.
I will start using the tag as mentioned.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88