Announcing Winners: Winner, Winner, No Chicken Dinner, ('cuz it's Vegan!) Contest! ๐ŸŽ

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 6 years ago

Holy Moly! SO many great entries! Here's special guest judge Poppa Bear's winners!

I'm so happy to have so many people getting involved and spreading the vegan/plant-based movement around! My poppa bear (not quite a vegan himself... yet) helped me judge this week's amazing entries! Yay! Thanks Poppa!


meandpopedit.jpg


๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡
This week was the first week back for #veganwednesday since I went traveling and had to put it on pause so I am overwhelmed with excitement that we're able to run it again! Thank you all for participating! It was so fun to see all of your entries :)

For anyone who is new here, I am so happy to have you! Make sure you read the middle section so you know how to enter to be able to win the prizes every week! :)

About me:

Creating this contest for me, is a huge piece of my heart. I love food, healing and sharing inspiration. By adapting my diet, I truly changed my life and have been on a mission ever since to help anyone I can find that same healing and happiness through methods that I have found to be successful!

Thank you for clicking on this post, it's wonderful to have you here, submitting pieces of your heart to me and sharing this with the world! I love it and am so happy I started this and am hoping it only continues to grow <3

My intent is to bring awareness, conversation and relationship over the concept of veganism/plant-based foods... whether or not you are vegan does not matter! You can enter anyway!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰

How Winning Works:

I improved my winning system by using @papa-pepper's method of 50% of post payout going to 1st place, and 12.5% to a second place and third place each!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

Rules of the game: ๐Ÿ‡

  • We have had some great entries that missed some of our rules in the past so please make sure to read them below!

  • I am notchyourmotha! I'm not here to tell you what or what not to eat but my contest, my rules so your entry must be vegan/plant-based ie: nothing can come from an animal!

  • As my loving and open rules state- you, yourself do not need to be vegan to enter this contest but your post does have to be! That means if it's a recipe please be sure to remember that animal products are not vegan! If you need help, feel free to comment and ask me!

What day can I enter? ๐ŸŒ

Originally I had meant for this to be a Wednesday only challenge however, I've extended it so that you can enter whatever day you want (much easier for you to enter that way!), but I will release the winners for the week on Wednesdays so the cutoff for the week will be Monday at 12UTC to give me time to go through them all. If you submit after that time, don't worry! I will consider your entry for the following week!

What's love got to do with it? ๐ŸŽ

Please mention this contest in your post! I am trying to get a friendly community together here with similar interests so the more people who can find us, the more we can grow, the more we can learn, the more we can love! If you meet someone vegan-licious or plant-based-tastic, invite them to join in! The more the veggier!
๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

How to participate: ๐Ÿ‰

  • Post what vegan means to you! This could be anything from vegan approved recipes (no animal products) to poems, to reviews... basically I am looking for vegan related content at your discretion (must be animal friendly!)

  • Tag it within #veganwednesday. If you do not tag it in #veganwednesday, sadly it can't count!

  • Mention the contest in your post to promote vegan love across Steemitland!

  • Post your entry on each week's update (this post will serve as this week's, so post your submissions here! I don't want to miss them!)

  • Only positive posts will be considered. This isn't a war for animal rights or a call out to tell people how to live! It's a loving, caring, sharing invitation to get to know each other and support our community!

  • I will create a post announcing the winner each week along with any deserved mentions as to help foster a strong community bond for those of us who are trying to share our messages, love and inspiration with the world!

  • Your content will be evaluated on how much heart you show! Pull on my heart strings and you got yourself a prize! <3

๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

WINNER, WINNER (No Chicken Dinner!)

WEEK 10: Post Total: $12.71 + extra $5 (From Announcement Post)

1st Prize: $8.5 SBD
@lenasveganliving

[MOCHA OMBRE] (https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@lenasveganliving/mocha-ombre-for-vegan-wednesday)

@lenasveganliving poppa loved your presentation! He told me the photography was incredible, and he wished he could taste them! Luckily he's flying back to Canada next week, should I have him drop by for a snack? ;) Congratulations! You always put so much effort into your posts and they are always gorgeous as well as mouth watering! ๐Ÿ’–

Runner Up Prize: $2.25 SBD
@smallstepschange
Vegan Vindaloo

@smallstepschange offers us a vegan take on a delicious traditional Indian dish... one of my favorites! Yum! I've been taking Poppa around to Indian restaurants while he's been visiting and he knew how much effort goes into a dish and wanted to make sure you were rewarded for your effort! Great job! :)

2nd Runner Up Prize: $2.25 SBD

@haphazard-hstead
Edible Weeds!

@haphazard-hstead created a great tutorial post on how to identify edible weeds! Poppa and I both thought this was a really interesting guide because there are so many growing plants out there that we could be eating (that have medicinal properties even) that we don't know about! Also, this sparked us into a conversation about fermenting and the prospect of digging up my grandma's old dandelion wine recipe so thank you for this post! :)

Thank you to everyone who submitted an entry this week!

COMMENT YOUR ENTRIES FOR WEEK 11 HERE ON THIS POST!

This contest is a way to bring the vegan/plant-based community together and show others what is possible through inspiration! You are all filling my heart up every week! Thank you for helping me share this knowledge and inspiration!


๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰


A note from @heart-to-heart's heart:
I have a compelling urge to inspire and assist anyone who would like to improve their health!

I would love for you to experience the same incredible health benefits I have received from changing what I put into my body.

I hope this challenge inspires you to consider new options in your diets and serves to help us connect to each other! Please engage with me here in the comments, on steemit.chat or in Discord! I am so excited to launch this initiative (again) and can't wait to meet new friends and see your posts!

XO,
updated signature.jpg

Sort: ย 

Oh my goodness!!! I can't believe it!!! Wow!!! Thank you so much Dear @heart-to-heart and Poppa the amazing Chef. He can definitely come for visit and I will have the MOCHA OBMRE ready for him ๐Ÿ“โค๐Ÿ“

Congratulations to all the winners my Dear friends @smallstepschange and @haphazard-hstead, always
love your entries โค

Well don't go saying that too quickly... he's flying back in this week and just might come a knockin' ;) Thanks for the lovely recipe as usual! If everyone could eat your food, they would all turn vegan in a heartbeat! XO

It would be really nice if we could all meet someday..........thank you so much Sweetie, you know how to put smile on my face ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I think we will! I mean at some point I have to go home and when I do, I have to come see you! :)

Congrats my dear Lena on the first place!!! So well deserved!

Hi @lenasveganliving :) I just finished the announcement here it is!

Heya dear foodies, ๐Ÿ˜€

here is my entry for this week's contest:๐Ÿ’ช

Self-made veggie sushi rolls

Link: https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@smallstepschange/stay-healthy-self-made-veggie-sushi-rolls-easy-quick-and-delicious

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜
CU, Chris

Delicious! I feel like you're picking all of my favs Chris... are you trying to pull on my heartstrings? It's working! <3

๐Ÿ˜ haha

I'll take that wheelbarrow of strawberries, delivered please ;)

Haha I wish I could send it over to you :D

Yay! So happy to see you accepted the challenge ;)

Congrats everyone. Great choice. Making the vindaloo for my husband. He loves it!

Yours was a high contender @amy-goodrich, he really regrets not wanting to go to Cambodia when I was trying to convince him in Thailand now! ;)

Lol... enjoy Thailand! Looking forward to going on a trip too.

No no lol when we were in Thailand and I was telling him we needed to go visit you ;)

Another time. Or if he is still around. It's not too late for quick visit hehe.

He actually left the other day but he'll be back- he met a lady in Thailand who is from Cambodia. I'll tag along on that trip and pop by to see you ๐Ÿ’–

That would be so awesome แƒฆ แƒฆ แƒฆ

Congratulations to the winners. Thank you for all you do.

I love it. I love the entries, but I really love the heart you put in. Makes me very happy. Not happy enough to go completely Vegan, but I am way more plant based than a year ago. I don't do medicine of any sort, so I was particularly interested in the 'edible weeds'.

I sent this link off to my God Daughter, one of the coolest people I know. She is also Vegan, and makes the nastiest frybread known to man. I sincerely hope she takes a look. I sincerely hope she comes to Steemit. She reminds me of you.

Haha aww thanks @bigtom13 :) I love to hear that! It's small steps to get where you wanna go. I didn't just flop into being full vegan right away either, it's a process and the fact that you're making your own steps is wonderful! Personally, I feel that it's a great help to the health so, the edible weeds, teas, flower essences and all of the wonderful powers of plants is really incredible to start to learn. We don't need to take medicines when we have the healing power of the planet around us (we just need to know how to harvest it) ;)

What's frybread? That sounds very interesting haha is she on here?

<3

Congratulations to the winners this week! All very worthy entries. And make sure to tell poppa bear thank you for taking the time to check out all the vegan goodness. ;)

He had a really hard time picking the winners and in the end he was starving haha =D Thanks for your yummy recipe, it sparked a craving for him and he ended up making me his famous spaghetti veganized which drove him crazy... I really REALLY should have recorded that haha ;)

Haha, I bet he was! So many great entries for all of the contests on here, it's impossible to choose! You definitely should have recorded that! How did the spaghetti turn out??

We just changed the rules! Here's the new post The spaghetti was great in my opinion, he was really mad that I wouldn't let him get Parmesan haha, I gave him nutritional yeast instead ;)

Congratulations to the winners =) So deserving :) There have been a lot of great contributions to this competition :)

I completely agree! It is such an amazing community here! I love being able to see all the entries each week (though it makes me hungry all of the time) ;)

Haha I can understand that. I also get hungry just by seeing all the food here. I just ate breakkie and I'm still hungry since there is so much delicioussness in my feed :D

Great contest heart-to-heart, such a joy to take part in, even if poppa bear didn't chose me :(

Please if you have the time, can u check your wallet, i sent you a message there would be great to get some advice from you and anything u can do would help a million! ๐Ÿ’— 2 ๐Ÿ’—

Hi @celestialcow :) Don't be discouraged, definitely enter again! He had a really hard time judging because it made him so hungry :) I am changing my winning system anyway because it can be super difficult for me when I love you all so much! I want everyone to win ;)

Sorry this message is late, I didn't have internet for the weekend. I checked my wallet and I would love to talk to you more, do you have any of the chats set up? I can also just send you my email if don't? Let me know <3

Hi thank you for getting back to me! haha i would love to enter again but I actually am quite simple with my cooking, I eat mainly Mediterranean and rustic style and there not really competitions winners lol! I guess im not just on the platform to make recipes, i see myself as an informer, activist, mentor and curator but I love to also share some of my cuisine with ppl. when i've got a gd one i'll enter again ;) atm i'm using discord vegan group, I see you joined us ๐Ÿ’š

Awww recipes are only part of it! If you see the rules, it's anything vegan! :) I just got onto the DC group though, don't spend too much time in there but I will try more now that I know we've got a cool community going <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67