You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to Relax, #food fight friday

in #vegetablegardening5 years ago

Dear @thebigsweed, congratulations for the nice garden! You really did a great job! Your garden is different from what we have and I love it. Those wooden boxes not only look good but are comfortable as well, you don't have to bend over, it saves you from a lot of trouble.
Also love that you're using hay to cover the ground. I know it protects the soil from the sun and keeps moisture from evaporating but somehow my dad has never tried it out. We use foil now.
I know garlic and onion too, can be planted in November but we never do and we have a very different type here, the leaves are very similar to onion just thinner. I've never seen that type what you have, here.
Eggplant need a special soil and we had no luck with it either, they don't grow as it should and don't taste very good, better to buy from the farmers market.
Looks like you have a little bit of everything and I'm glad you're growing your own vegetables. it's a bet thing to do.
Good luck with the garden and hope you post some updates 😀

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliments @erikah. Gardening is a passion of ours, and a means to get away from eating vegetables that have been grown using all of the chemicals sprayed on conventionally grown produce. The raised beds have taken several years to build, but they should be around for years.
Good luck with your garden as well. I will be doing an update every couple of weeks, as many people have requested that I keep them posted on the growth of our vegetables. Thanks again.

Thank you very much, I'm looking forward to reading your updates. I love seeing other gardeners work. Have a nice weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85