Home Cooking: Vegetable Soup🍆🍅

in #vegetables6 years ago

I am hoping all is well with you my dear Steemit friends 😊. Today I will be sharing with you my Vegetable Soup Recipe 😁

Vegetables are source of fiber, vitamins and minerals and should always be part of our daily diet. It provides enough nutrients to keep our body healthy and strong.🍅🍆🌱

Here are the ingredients:

• String beans
• Squash
• Eggplant
• Onion
• Tomato
• Spring onion
• Cardava banana (this was not originally part of the recipe but I wanted to add a little bit sweetness to the soup)

•Boil 3-4 cups of water in a caserole.

•Slice all the vegetables to desired size while waiting for the water to boil.

•When the water starts to boil, put in the onion, tomato and lemon grass.

•After a few minutes, drop in the Squash and string beans since these veggies take longer to cook compared to the other veggies.

•Add in the eggplant and cardava banana a few minutes after. Then, sprinkle the spring onions before finally turning off the stove.

1526179571344.jpg

And here it is. The Vegetable Soup is ready to be served. 😊

Hope you liked my post. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem. Go bless you 😊

XOXO,
Hazelwink 😉

Sort:  

Where's the soup?

Sadly I got scolded by my father why I kept on taking pictures while cooking 😂 I was not able to take a photo after it was served. This was the last photo I took

IMG20180315190919.jpg

I looked and looked ha🤣😂😎

I'm very sorry 😂 I wrote in my first few blogs about how my father hates posting things online that's why if he's around, I can't easily take photos. Sasabihin nya na naman na "ipopost mo na naman yan?😂"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79