Another quick vegetarian meal!

in #vegetarian6 years ago

E5276020-D3FC-4F72-98EB-4413C9CEAE5C.jpeg

I made this for dinner the other evening and it is one of the best combos I have ever made! I cooked the Near East basil & herb pearl couscous as directed on it’s box and cooked the vegetarian chick’n cubes in a vingarette salad dressing. Super fast and simple. The best combination of flavors! Next time I would probably add some veggies into the mix.

I have been in search of a brand that had just plain diced “chicken” squares so I could throw them into whatever meals i’d like, in replacement of the real chicken.

Many types of vegetarian meats have a horrible gummy, slimy texture to it. I won’t eat those whatsoever. I had walked by this package so many times and always ended up putting it back into the freezer. I was so nervous about trying it. I didn’t want to waste money on yet another product that would taste horrible and make me gag.

Let me just say... This stuff is amazing!
Quorn’s brand Chick’n Tenders:
5060DB0B-CE60-4E9F-A865-38C57049E5AA.jpeg
Photo source: quorn.us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64