You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do We Decide Which Animals are OK to Eat?

in #vegetarian6 years ago

They typically use words like "awareness" or "consciousness" instead of intelligence.

True! This is something I've noticed too.

The goal after all is a world with less suffering. So the important thing is persuading people to change their habits in a way that's actually effective.

You speak reality my friend. And I agree with you 100%.

Thumbs up

Sort:  

I do not particularly crave agreement, and would instead like to hear your own thoughts on the topic. What is ok to eat, and what isn't?

Ohk. Sometimes, you could actually take the exact words from somebody. Hence my agreement.

To some people maybe diabetic or hypertensive, they basically have their nutritional requirements (based on health grounds).

To some people, they are vegetarians (probably because of religious beliefs) hence they are selective when it comes to meal choices.

To some people, they are left with no option than to eat what's available (probably culture barriers). Like my personal experience, there's this Particular native soup I enjoy eating and at a time in my life, I relocated to another country, I just couldn't find my favourite soup anymore. I had to make do with what was available..

So my point here is, people are faced with several conditions hence their food preference. And some, they ditch some conditions plaguing their food preference, hence they go after what suits them.

However and whatever works for you, go ahead and enjoy it. But make sure its a healthy one.

Thanks

Hm, good answer.

Hehehehe. How about I tell you that "I do not crave a verification (good or bad) of the answer I gave?"

How about you give your own thoughts on it

Hahahahaha.

Hope to read it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83