You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do We Decide Which Animals are OK to Eat?

in #vegetarian6 years ago

Dolphins, though? Would you eat a dolphin, knowing what they are intellectually capable of? Have you seen how intelligent chimps are? Would you eat a chimp?

I wouldn’t either. I do eat pork, beef, fish and chicken. However, I try to avoid pork as much as possible. I try not to think about how these animals suffer before they are put on store shelfs. If I did, I would not eat it. I also don’t eat meat at all on Wednesday’s and Friday’s which doesn’t bother me at all. Perhaps after reading your post I will add another meatless day to my diet.

Sort:  

Do some googling on the intelligence of pigs. They are one of the smartest species on the planet. Not very different from dolphins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84