📷 Photography Stories | Throwback FridaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago

When you're sitting beside the driver on your way home and missed your camera for 5 months


I'd like to share with you some of my snaps while I was in the Philippines. This was during my last day of work before I started my leave of absence; I was on a ride going from office to the bus terminal of my province. I was sitting right next to the driver of the van, a public transportation. It was also the time I have recovered my camera from Nikon service center after sending it to 5 months ago. I was not able to retrieve it between those months due to my focus on our wedding preparation. Back to the original story, there you go, being bored with the travel and missed my camera, I get my camera from my bag and take some snaps of anything I see in front of me, the road. I'm glad that I was still able to capture good shots then.

Today, I'm browsing my photos and get interested in looking into these photos again. I think this could be part of my Photography Stories and worthy to share. It's like sharing stories of my journey in loving and learning photography in all means. I love taking photos anywhere I go. Even using my phone camera, I still wanted to take photos of anything that can be a subject at a different angle or point of view.

image.png
Click image to view full screen

image.png

image.png

iamge.png

image.png

I enjoy my photos because of the motion you see. It has an impact and not ordinary for me. Who would have thought that it's possible to take photos of moving vehicles while riding as well? Also, it was during golden hour, I have bad snaps of the sunset that's why I intend not to upload them and select only those presentable ones. I also love the silhouette of the tree too, hope you think the same.

Well, that's all for now. This is part of my missing-my-country-moments. Hehe. I will definitely try this again some other time and surely when I return home.

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment or feedback and resteem this post to share my work! Thank you.

Cheers,
Kay

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T04:35:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 91.00/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56