Run Down & Buried

DSC09434-01.jpeg

Heres another photo of the run down "Model T"
(I think thats what it is)

It was sitting atop a huge hillside all by its lonesome, except for me there keeping its corpse company with my Sony A230. It had weeds growing right through the floor boards, straight up past the drop top.

DSC09454-01.jpeg

And the this next photo, is its tire rim! Just a wooden cog of sorts buried in snow.

I love vintage things like this, all weathered and covered in lovley brown/yellow rust.

Photo specs:
2018-03-06 18.18.49.png
Taken in Highriver, Alberta, Canada 🍁

Meet the photographer:
DSC09063-01-01.jpeg
Joshua Leavitt

DQmbNLGz46SN1vHNEzX3ufLX2snQpy38eyZUg8cUMAQsSS4_1680x8400.png #TeamCanada

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 03:27:52
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.45/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love that car! I feel positive that a little love and some elbow grease will have that thing running like a top! Resteemed :)

😂 well get out here and get it runnin boy! ... oh and ...good luck?

@iiiphotography,

These are excellent shots. There's a poem in the first photo. Notice the headlamps ... they look like eyes.

Wooden spokes in the wheels. It seems unimaginable today.

Great job. Very creative thinking.

Thank you very much

wyour post all so good. i like it your post@iiiphotography

Wow, how cool is that! Great find!

Thank you Erikah

I love those old-school cars! Excellent capture!!!

really cool picture!

Thank you very much

A very sad and truthful photo ... life is life:)

Yes ... life is sure life

I'd say it's a Plymouth(ship emblem on the grill). There's still some parts there that I would use in a build!

Ah thx Ed! 😊 I wondered what it was...I was waiting on a comment to identify the model or make. Any idea on a year?

I would say late '20's. Is it cut down to be a truck? It's hard to tell in the photo.

No its not cut down

That is a cool shot. Sure looks kind of sad!

😧 I know ... I know

But at least its corpse is here to stay. I myself wonder how long its been sitting here for... no road in sight ither

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70