Power in Refection

Out for a hike in the back woods of Vancouver Island, you can come across some weird things. With most of the island cross crossed with logging roads finding abandoned derelict vehicles, tools, bridge parts and piles of cables is not uncommon, however most of the stuff is completely rusty and unusable.

Truck-1.jpg

Is was not the case for this truck I found. Tucked deep down a road that had not been active since the early 80's behind a large over grown section I found this truck. At one time its was owned by Western Forest Products and is a Hayes built water tanker truck.

Seeing something that had probably been sitting in the forest long and forgot for all these years and still in decent shape makes me wonder why and how this vehicle ended up here.

I love wandering around finding little treasures and trying to figure out the history of the vehicle and the area.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Very clever. Love what you've done!

You're so lucky to find this kind of gems around where you live. Too bad that they're surrounded by vegetation. This kind of subjects would make some epic long exposure images. Cool idea about color/B&W processing :)

in reflection it look like a train

Love how you did the opposite colors!

That's a cool effect. Yeah, out in the old logging areas and such there are lot of little gems you can find. A lot of places have already been scouted out by people who have been there before, but if you go far enough and deep enough into the woods, you can find nifty stuff that has long been forgotten.

Wow, it's a beautiful antique.
Plus your camera angle is 👌

Great find. I love to explore the long lost locations and find gems like this. I really like the play with mono/color.

yesss scott

What a gorgeous photo.
Can i use it for my cartoonizing work? I love how reflection and how you play with colours.

Sure, thanks for asking. Send me a copy once your done.

I posted it. I think i wanna do this one again with multiple detail levels combined. There is too much to capture all the depth..

On another subject, i just posted a short story i made today and i'm very curious what you think about it.

If it's not too much trouble, could you take a look at it and tell me if it's any good?

Hello There Again!

I would like to ask you to take a look at the new comic series we are making exclusively for Steemit.

I just posted the first part today and I am eager to hear what you, as a previous visitor and commenter on my blog, think about it. We are planning to create much more stories/projects in our cartoon style here on Steemit and we'd like to know which ones you like. At the moment we're doing cartoons for other Steemians and 2 comic stories:

Elon and the Space Man & The Libaration Comic based on a novel series by Velimir.

Please come visit my blog @news-today and tell me what you think.

very creative indeed. Lovely photo, well done on being a winner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59