Old & New Fly By at RIAT 2018 - By Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

riat2018 f35b -steve j huggett.jpg

This was quite a sight seeing a Spitfire, P51 Mustang and the new F35B Lightning flying together. It would be around seventy years difference between to WWII planes and the new F35B I think you could say a lot has changed.

I think I would still rather fly in the old Warbirds than have my insides mashed by the G-force in the F35B lol

What would your choice be?

Recent Posts

Walk This WaySplash Some Colour On Your Day
tradination dress at national botanical gardens wales - by steve j huggett.jpgbotanic gardens of wales - by steve j huggett.jpg
(Click To View)(Click To View)
Freestyle JetskiCattle Crossing
Jetski cardiff bay- by steve j huggett.jpgDryslwyn - by steve j huggett.jpg
(Click To View)(Click To View)
Challenger TankLook Out Its Monday
challenger 2 at tank fest 2018 - by steve j huggett.jpgmeerkat monday - by steve j huggett.jpg
(Click To View)(Click To View)

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

RIAT 2018 Fairford UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

I think I'll watch from the ground :-)

Lol, i can understand that :)

White it would be a fun new experience, I think I'm to old for G force lol
The Spitfire looks like a nice ride :-)
Also very enjoyable to watch from the ground like Mike said!
Awesome photograph @stevejhuggett! Blue sky and a cloud!

Thanks @shasta. I would do the jet but I would probably fill sick! There are at least three two-seater's here in the UK. I would fly in that just need £2k+ to hitch a ride :))

i would have to take the f35! great shots...i got a nice pic of the stealth bomber flanked by these that i took from brize norton, it circled 4 times whilst waiting for the Chinook to finish its display.

I've missed the stealth bomber at every airshow for the last couple of years! If your going for the F35 better make it a trip through the Mach Loop :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01