Photo Contest Entry #94- Vehicle Photography

Chevrolet Master Six Sedan, 1935

Specifications

Straight six | Engine
207 cu in | Capacity
80 hp | Power
3-speed manual | Transmissions
Separate | Chassis
Rod-operated drums | Brakes
Steel | Bodywork
80 mph | Maximum Speed

Frenchman Louis Chevrolet made his name as a racing driver Buick before starting his own factory in association with General Motors founder, William Durant, He left after a dispute and returned to the racing scene. Chevrolet continued as a division of GM and by 1930 had become America's top-selling marque. In 1929 Chevrolet introduced as a new range powered by the famous 'Stovebolt' overhead-valve six, and these highly popular six-cylinder vehicles helped Chevrolet out-sell rival Ford for most of the 1930s. The top of the range model was renamed 'Master Six' in 1934 and featured revisions to the modern 'Airstream' body styles introduces the preceding year: bonnets and wings were longer and wider, and a new vee-shaped radiator and grille made an appearance. The chassis incorporated Dubonnet-type coil-sprung independent front suspension, four-wheel mechanical brakes and three-speed gearbox.

DSC_0037.01.jpg

CategoryVehicle Photography
SettingsISO-3200 32mm f/4.8 1/25
CameraNikon D5100
LensNikkor 18-55mm
Locationİstanbul/Turkey

upvote-follow-resteem.gif

Sort:  

What a wonderful black beauty! I just love old (and retro) cars! 💘🚘

I guess we share the same taste :))

Wow it looks solid

Wau that's awesome car

I feel the same :))

Oh, smart car!
I also love old cars, a rarity is always in price!
Beauty! A solid car!

You are definitely right!! :)

Es un auto precioso y muy antiguo.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55