Homesickness

in #venezuela6 years ago

I left Venezuela almost 10 years ago, in August 2008. But it wasn't until 2014 when I started really developing a strong sense of homesickness, not necessarily for the physical place that is called Venezuela, nor its people (most of my friends have also left Venezuela and we still see each other on a semi-regular basis), but its cultural heritage.

Its music, art, and especially the food, where something that whenever I got this feeling of not knowing where home is, would quickly appease this feeling that something is missing and make everything OK for a while.

Luckily for me, I am a musician, so whenever I feel that sensation, I can just sit down at the piano, whether at home or on the stage, and play something that immediately will remind me of the good things of where I come from.

Something like this Joropo by Moisés Moleiro (this particular video was recorded in Minsk, Belarus):

Sort:  

Maravilloso, que músicos o cualquier venezolano como tú lleven nuestra música y nuestro sentir a cualquier lugar del mundo en que se encuentren, me gustó la interpretación. te felicito y te sigo.

Gracias por tus palabras!

Hola @amopae, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
1337 1867 7396 5673
7299 6929 2578 6782
4781 9456 9155 6532
5052 8399 7857 8329

Congratulations @amopae! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amopae! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62