You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking of Venezuelan Friends...

in #venezuela5 years ago

This situation stinks, just had read this post from @sosadraws and I know of @yanes94's awesome work in the #TrialByComics and more all the time. Hopefully your post and Steem can help her out.

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing me toward @sosadraws, another great example of Venezuelan artists!

Full upvote for this post! Lots of venezuelans are suffering, here's a few that i've been supporting, if you're looking for more to support: @naideth, @dranuvar, @marylucy, @sawcraz.art, @zaidagrilli, @gooze, @raineth0224, @francisftlp, @connor-russo

The situation in that country is very bad :(

Hello @veryspider! You don't have any idea how this make us happy, thanks for mention me, it's a honor.
I really appreciate your help @bryan-imhoff and @veryspider, we are suffering in many ways (not only economically, psycologically too, we are passing a stressing situation where we are "laughing to not cry"). Thanks for your kindness, I hope you friend returning soon, many states are without power or internet yet (and other things like water :/). In my case, Internet (I didn't have food but we could buy it yesterday C:). So if you see a Venezuelan who live in Venezuela posting, you know that they made a big effort to do it. I hope we can achieve a life which we can live.
I can say a lot of things we are suffering but that would be just a spam, you can see our situation in the news, so I'll face our problem posting my artwork XD.
I wish you the best, bye guys! I love this community because has people like you. Thanks.

I only hope that your country will get better and better, @marylucy !

Your arts have always been very nicely put together, I am happy to support you and your talents, as always <3

@bryan-imhoff, three more of my Venezuelan artists friends: @ferjart and @kevmdm and @edanya... Sorry I left them out before, I don't have a photographic memory unfortunately, but I love these three, also :)

Thank you very much for taking me into account in your comment, I have always told you that I am very grateful to you and for all that you have helped me .. you are one of the best people I know here.
Now it is very complicated to publish, but I do not plan to leave it, I hope to be back very soon, a big hug @veryspider <33

Thank you so much for that list! Some great folks to follow there. I’m afraid I just don’t take the time to explore the broader #art tags, I just stomp around the #comics areas that I consider home and end up missing a lot!

I spider around in the art tag almost every day and I'm happy to give artists boosts of visibility. But I understand that most people do keep to their kens, because there can be just SO MUCH contents out there and it does get a bit overwhelming sometimes :)

I'm thinking I want to do more for my Venezuelan friends too, but I get a bit unsure if I should just select one or two in particular since I feel it might left the others in the rain :(

You are wonderful and kind, though, and I'm sure your generosity will go a long way! A great gesture !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89