What You can Learn by Taking Online Courses

in #venezuela7 years ago (edited)

tv2.jpg

Hi dear Steemit community!
Today I am happy to share some natural beauties of my country Venezuela, the characteristic of these beauties is that they can be perceived throughout the year. No need to wait for a special season, my country is a tropical country which is the same climate at any time of year, sometimes we feel colder or hotter but Venezuelans love them their climate.

You are going to see it through my project that I did in the course Learn Responsive Web Design. I'm going to make you frank not everything I demonstrate in this project I learned in this course, I had done other courses before because I live in constant learning and I always want to learn more. I am of the people who think while you have a chance to study or do anything in the right way you have to go for it. There are many great online courses, choose the one that best suits you and earn time and opportunities.

What courses I have taken from Responsive Web design?
Taking advantage of the fact that I have mentioned other courses, the courses are in order of importance of personal nature:

1) Web Design For Everybody Specialization
It is a specialization program designed by the University of Michigan which contains 4 courses and the Capstone project for this program of specialization does not need prior knowledge, this is a great achievement of coursera that I applaud and thank because it was the beginning of my desire to learn Web development.

2) HTML5 Coding Essentials and Best Practices
This course is part of a Professional Certificate Program designed by The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C).
The course is aimed at students with previous knowledge of Html, CSS, JavaScript, classified in an intermediate level its Instructor Michel Buffa Professor University Côte d'Azur, He is the maximum, I remember that he was the award-winning with the first place as the Professor preferred by the edx student community. Well, here you will learn how to create great sites and Best practices.

3) W3Schools
While learning to encode and after learning the w3schools tutorials are a great help. W3schools has its own library, W3CSS that I used in almost 90% of this project.

4) Learn Responsive Web Design
Here you will learn the basics of responsive design is a course designed by the University of London is part of the specialization program Responsive Website Development and Design for a greater learning with this course the student must havpossess knowledge of Html, CSS and JavaScript.

About Travel Venezuela
My project is a mockup of a travel site Travel Venezuela that has a navigation scroll bar, this means that the navigation bar will be in front of you while navigating the site down what can be useful to go to another page.

Also in the design there are 3 Parallax, it is called so because an image is used throughout the width of the page is very similar to Hero image that you have probably seen in the top of a site web, that type of design has been in trend in the last years this is done to attract the attention of the visitor.

Finally the photo gallery with the most emblematic landscapes of my dear Venezuela, this project in a responsive design that you can see in all the devices in addition you can see the big images in the large screens.

Note: The images used in Travel Venezuela are images from Wikipedia Creative Commons.

Enjoy it! :)

Ah! And as always I would like to know your thoughts, all comments are welcome.

Sort:  

Congratulations @luzneryvera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63