[DID I FEEL THE DEATH?]

in #venezuela6 years ago (edited)

Who could imagine that a normal day, hanging around with my -whole life- friends, a work out day and a bit of martial arts training [Yes! there was a brief period in my life where i did practice martial arts with some friends, and even when it seemed unworthy, there was a huge progress] would turn into (maybe) the closest death encounter for me.

Never imagined passing from (painfully) stretching myself to being laid on the floor, sharply moving and letting a bunch of white foam out from my mouth, with a dead look in my eyes, without any awareness on what was happening. Well, that's what the people in the same place i was saw, when for them i was practically "dying". after all this getting to an end i was just listening to their meaningless conclusions about that i shouldn't have eaten before start training (Something that i do since i started training) or to not use talcum powder on my feet (Something i did not do but you will understand why i'm telling you this) , but what happened if i told you what i saw from inside myself while i was on the floor?.

A Roundhound Kick to a plastic target at aprox. 1.90mt from the floor, the applied force was too much, lost the equilibrium on my support foot, immediately, the head against the concrete floor, everything turned into darkness for me, then the light came back for few seconds, i could see everything but in a weird concave way, like if i was recording using "fish eye" lens, i couldn't control my eyes and see at just one point, felt my forehead veins about to explode, listened someone screaming mi name, but it was like someone screamed at the distance, kms away from me. It was my friend, the one who was training us, i could barely see him screaming in front of what i bacame at that moment [It was like my exoesqueleton stopped working but i was a tiny human inside that armor just watching trough those eyes].

Having no control on what's happening, lights were out again, but this time i feel my arms twist and all the muscles tensed to a point that it was as if there was an electric shock within seconds to tear the off, my hand stretching and contacting, or something like that i was feeling, on the other hand i couldn't feel my legs at all. There was something more that 'till today still on my mind, i'll make a reference in order to explain it, do you remember when you as a kid received a punch on your belly that took your breath away for few minutes?. Well at that time i had the same feeling, i felt losing my oxigen but i didn't get desperate, on the contrary, the more oxygen I lost the more relaxed I felt, i felt vanishing myself, it was quiet, no people screams, couldn't see nothing.

Few time ago i saw a movie or at least just a part of it where one of the characters said something like [Just a day before to die, it feels very calm and much improvement, it´s how life prepares yourself to be given to the death] analizing this now i wonder Did i felt the death?.

Fortunately I did not die that day or any other day of the next 9 years or so, just got insomniac for few weeks, maybe months, and maybe i got a little crazier than usual haha, but 'till now, everything is ok.

I want to know if some of you have had any kind of event related to death, you can comment in the comment chart if you want.

I'll be reading and upvoting the comments and your newest post on steem it

PD; now a days, people still thinking that my friend, the one who was training with me, was who knocked me down with a spin kick on my head, but it ain't true.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

after all this getting to an end i was just listening to their meaningless conclusions about that i shouldn't have eaten before start training (Something that i do since i started training) or to not use talcum powder on my feet (Something i did not do but you will understand why i'm telling you this) , but what happend if i told you what i saw from inside myself while i was on the floor?.
It should be what happened instead of what happend.

oh! thanks, i'll correct it right now

Hey @marqu3zctrl, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

@exxodus thanks, i'm glad you liked it, i'll be posting more english stuff soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72