Forest fires in San Cristóbal

in #venezuela5 years ago

Good evening friends of steemit I hope you had a very productive day, today I come with a news that has been of my concern, since taking care of the environment should be the task of everyone and that this kind of thing is a little discouraging, it makes a couple of days I was distressed to see that the streets and green sectors of where I live was lit because an unconscious start the fire without any reason, thank God passed a commission of civil protection of San Antonio and between the little equipment that had against fires and with the help of my family that came out with buckets of water we could put out the fire, but because I do not have the resources to buy a phone or camera I could not take any picture to show them.


Source

First I bothered that the unconscious subject did this without any reason, in turn that the organisms as civil protection do not have the sufficient resources to be efficient in their work against this type of events, but it is no longer the fault of the civil defense that there are not enough resources. if not, the state as such does not provide the resources so that they can perform better throughout the state, after the country is in a critical situation in all aspects. Do I have to put up with the fact that the green areas are contaminated or ignited? This fills me with impotence to see that this type of things happen and can not be something about it because if even the civil protection that is the state agency does not have the resources that can be expected from me...

And to complete friends of steemit today I read a story in the newspaper the nation that saddens me since it is a park icon from here in San Cristóbal that is now on fire:

Civil Protection and Inparques are fighting a fire in the Chorro El Indio Park, which has so far consumed 15 hectares, 15 men work to quell the flames with the support of environmental organizations and the Committee of Forest Fires, which are always ready to help in this type of operations that are routine in this era.

I will leave here in link of the complete news of the newspaper the nation in case they want to read it complete:
https://lanacionweb.com/regional/incendios-forestales-han-consumido-58-hectareas-de-vegetacion-en-tachira/

I hope that these 15 brave men and other organisms can manage to quickly smother the flames so that the hectares are no longer damaged, we have reached the end of today's publication, if you liked the publication remember to support me in some way that you consider and the same I thank you for reading all of today's publication, I say goodbye, wishing you a happy evening.

Sort:  

Hola proelite,

Tu post ha sido seleccionado por el bot de @provenezuela, te hemos dado un voto en apoyo a los autores venezolanos!

Gracias por ser parte de nuestra comunidad!

Muchas gracias por el apoyo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by proelite from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95