With Verge on the rise, here is how to setup mining and results from a very reserved week of mining.

in #verge6 years ago

So, with verge on the rise more people might want to get involved and with that, I am creating this short guide/setup with some real results too. Result with pictures and in US dollars at the bottom.

After verge rose as much as it did I am sad I did not just mine it 24/7 instead of just every night. But I mine on a gaming laptop, so I have to get my gaming done ;)

My setup is a single gaming laptop, I am mining for fun not profit so don't judge plz :(
Computer: Asus ROG G752VS (GC026T)
Processor: Intel Core i7-6820HK @2.7 GHz
Graphics: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1070
Ram: 2x8 GB DDR4 (2400MHz)

First, you need a supported miner, I use ccminer 2.2.2 x64 CUDA 7.5
(https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/releases)

After the miner har been downloaded we need to create a ".bat" file that we can use to start the miner and connect to the right pool and wallet. ( or just right click and edit one that is in the folder when you download it)

er.jpg

The pool I am using and have had no issues with is http://yiimp.eu

Inside the notepad/.bat file you type this, note that this will connect you to yiimp.eu so if you have another pool of course set up for that pool

" ccminer-x64-75 -a x17 -o stratum+tcp://yiimp.eu:3737 -u YOUR WALLET ADDRESS -p stats --cpu-priority=2 "

Just fill in the wallet for your verge and the CPU priority you want. I choose 2 just because I like it and the fan and celsius never go so high that I feel bad :D

Save the text file as a ".bat" file so it is no longer just a notepad but a file you can run by clicking it.

The miner should now start up and you have done your job, to see progress and payments visit the site
http://yiimp.eu/?address=YOUR WALLET ADDRESS

As for the results and hash rates etc. Here it is!
Things to note.

  1. I first mined Verge on December 7.
  2. I almost only mine while I sleep and not during the day, so a 24/7 mining with this pc would at least increase the profit by 4 times imo.

A look at the miner and how my pc does.

Untitled 2.jpg

Below my total payout from this pool, as stated. This is a single gaming laptop used at nights, and results may vary. As of today the profit would be, 668 XVG = 29.62 USD

Untitled 3.jpg

Last just a look at my 50 last shares, so you can get feel for how often it happens at the moment.

Untitled 13.jpg

Hope you enjoyed my little article, and have a great day!

//Gaara230

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82