You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Verge a scam?

in #verge6 years ago

Good question! However I can't answer it with certainty, I can say that it is among the list of my most hated coins. What does it offer which other coins don't - speed with low transaction cost, privacy or is there something more to it? With multiple attacks, huge hacks, missed deadlines and unjustified hype from its promoters I don't perceive it as ethical project. It's understandable if hypes are created by 3rd parties but if promoter themselves try hard to create a hype, I personally, would like to stay away from it.

If you are looking for some serious investment, there are plenty of great and interesting projects out there. Why invest time in researching a dubious project? I only bought XVG a few times only to transfer my funds from one exchange to another due to its low withdrawal cost but never thought of investing in it.

But if you are looking for a huge gain then I understand you must be willing to take a proportionate amount of risk too. Good luck to you for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81