My Introduction To Steemit

in #verify6 years ago

Hi, I'm Anita. This is my first post. It has been a long time in the works. I am married to Ron, for a long time by the way. He will be contributing too. Ron introduced me to our Steemit "mentor", who has been on us for quite some time to get going on here. Today we did it. He still claims it was easy. I tend to differ. But we did it.

Seems like I have avoided social media so far but am intrigued by Steemit and the opportunity to share a variety of interests, opinions, pictures and whatever is out there to learn and enjoy. Actually, really anxious to share my thoughts, stories & opinions!

We'll see what I can come up with so follow along.

20180105_151048.jpg

Sort:  

welcome a big %100 up vote from me pls follow back

Steemit-big.jpg

I avoided social media for a long time too, but Steem and Steemit intrigued me too.

OK can't wait to see what you have to share, all that life experience must be worth something

Nothing earth shattering but might have something entertaining or maybe just blow off some steam (lol?)

May i suggest something to post about once or twice a week, even once or twice a day if possible, one thing that was suggested to me a while back when i first started was to share what i cook for myself, friends and family and provide the recipes, and document how to make it step by step with pictures and such, im sure someone with your virtuous experience will have learned a thing or two about cooking .
It will keep you active in the platform and consistency is the key here, along with helping the community .
Welcome to the platform, im sure you will love it here ; people tend to come here for the allure of money, but end up staying for the community .
Have fun steeming !

Recipies are good. I ended up with my mom's cookbook and now have recipies that are simply a ist of ingredients, no name, some w/o mixing instructions. Hmmmm...some day I will get adventurous

Just clicked on your name to see what you were up to, found your first post!
Welcome here!
I hope to see you around, of course i need to be here more if i'm going to see you!
HA!

Very Good, Can't wait to read more.

Welcome Anita, I am also new but we are going to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61