You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to the Continuous Flow Through (CFT) worm bins

in #vermicomposting6 years ago

Greetings again Huy=)
I wanted to say thanks for your inspiration from this post! I had some time this weekend to build a CFT system from some of the info you provided. I made mine a little differently but same concept... check out my post here if you have time, let me know what you think!

-Paul

Sort:  

You did very well with the construction. You should use paint or a sharpie to make marks every 6 inches so you know the depth of the content. This will help in the future. You only need to reach 24 inches before starting to harvest, no need for more or it’s just wasting time.

As I asked on your post, have you filled half the barrel with bedding material?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78