Veronica, The New Netflix Horror That Nobody Can Finish!

in #veronica6 years ago

Hey everyone, I heard about this new movie on Netflix called Veronica. It was supposedly so scary that only 1 in 100 people can make it through the movie. I am watching it as I write this and so far so good although I didn't realize it was in Spanish so it is a lot of reading if you don't speak Spanish. This isn't going to be a problem for most people though.

It seems to be significant that it takes place during a solar eclipse. I read that it is based on a true story which makes it that much creepier. I had to see if it really is as scary as people have been saying. I will do my best to avoid spoiling it for anyone that is interested in watching.

The vibe from this movie is actually a lot darker than I expected. That might sound redundant since it is a movie about a possession. I expected it to be similar to Paranormal Activity or even Annabelle but it already seems much more sinister and just darker overall. As a horror fan, this is exactly what I enjoy.

30 minutes in and it is getting extremely intense already. Not having any trouble watching it so far though. So far the usual doors slamming, kids screaming, except for one scene in particular around 33 minutes. It's always cringe-worthy when children are affected by the paranormal.

Sister Death, a nun with that name alone causes chills. I heard a quote that I like and it was from her. "You don't always need eyes to see." When it comes to the paranormal this is 100% true.

Made it to the end! I don't know why i'm saying that like it was an accomplishment. Even though it was not nearly as terrifying as some reviews suggest, I did genuinely enjoy it. I strongly recommend checking it out if you don't mind the subtitles.

If you are interested in the true story behind the movie, here is a link to an article about it:
https://www.thesun.co.uk/tvandshowbiz/5735914/true-story-veronica-horror-film/

Thank you for reading this extremely random post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73