my girls, the first rain and me.

in #verse7 years ago

The smell of freshly brewed coffee, served by my mother's devoted hands, wakes me up before the sun rises, only a thought crosses my mind, how will my girls be ?, a sleeping kiss of my beloved, sleeping and awake I get ready to begin the work, on the way to the countryside, the most beautiful image I have seen in a long time, the first drops of winter delayed by drought, which fell on my forehead as well as the tender leaves of my crop, just a few weeks But, just a little more effort to see the fruits I thought, the feeling of tranquility when I saw the soft, moist soil beneath my feet, gave me hope, my girls regaining the vigor that I took from the drought of their first weeks, if You can! I can do it!

The penetrating odor of the herbicide almost disguises the rain of the extensive savanna, at that moment there were no debts, creditors to pay, inputs to get, skin burnt for weeks of sun, mosquitoes buzzing in my ear, ants on my ankles, hunger In my gut, no weariness on my shoulders, we were just my girls, the first rain and me.

My boyfriend's story @franqueff on his first sowing. the first little plant.

with love Carla Gonzalez and Francisco Queffelec.

Sort:  

‌Your post is very impressive, I like it, I wait for your next post, follow and up vote me, I will do like that too.

Thank U (: done friend

Congratulations @carlagonz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66