You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swing low, sweet M1116 (coming for to carry them home)

in #veteran6 years ago

This is really meaningful.. a lot of emotions builds up in me.. I remember the war that erupts last year in the southern part of our country in the city of Marawi.. a lot of dreams been shattered a lot of lives been into slumber.. the one peaceful city is filled with gunfires explosions and bloodlust... innocent lives have been taken... i was really moved by this work... it brings a strong message to me and I know to everyone too

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your thoughts my friend.
I believe that war is hardest of all on the civilians who live where it is being fought.
It breaks my heart knowing how many innocent lives are shattered by no fault of their own except trying to live their lives.
(I made a memorial to civilian casualties and will share it on steemit eventually)
Take care, and I hope that you find peace and joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83