You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Veterans Post Promotion 10Jul18

in #veterans6 years ago

I'm not a veteran but always support the veteran community. And see a friend or 2 listed here! Wow!

Definitely would love to point out @powpow420 for your community. Great guy and his wife too! Both are on steemit.

Thank for this I'm following. And bring that up...

Also talking with the team @canna-curate and would love to further support you in this vision.

Amazing work. Thanks guys and will be back in touch!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment and for the support! It really means a lot.
Ivy

Of course! You veterans are doing amazing work. And let's get you veterans some support.

And your very welcome.

Thanks for your support @ganjafarmer. It means a lot. I know its hard to convey over the net...but THANK YOU.

When I needed support for a veteran? I asked here. And pretty nearly instantly had veterans helping. So yeah I gotta give back. And also help enable the Veterans to help eachother.

That's something I can get behind.

My grand father was pacific theater in ww2 and have a military family. I never served but I serve my Veterans. Been accused of lying about not being in the armed forces. Bit hey a real veteran can check it out. And I've called bullshit on Liars and stolen valor before. I'll be honest as real veterans? Yeah you can check that.

Don shipley us Navy SEAL and outs stolen valor wannabe people claiming the trident. Big fan of his phoney sea of the week episodes!

And thank you guys! Totally down to promote you and what your doing!

Love meeting WW2 Vets. It's cool that you were able to have the experience of being around him. Stolen Valor is rampant and it's amazing people even consider it remotely ok. I will have to check out Dan Shipley.

I could lie and pass first inspections. But that would be against my word. I'd rather Stand up to a Command Sargent majorand tell him he is a liar and I've never served than be caught in a lie.

And the CSM of falluja was in my house talking guns and tactics. I'd love to reconnect with him!

Besides we still havent settled who could drink who under the table. But since we both made it til dawn. Might be a toss up!

And yeah I catch you lieing about service? Oh I'll call real Veterans. And I know some heros.

I've followed combat Veterans. I know the real thing. Don't claim honor you never earned.

But a real vet? I've given the coat I wore. The shoes I had. The money from my pocket. And any help from everyone my mouth can gather. Which can be a powerful thing. Especially when I get backup.

But that's being me. I know the friends and go to bat for them. Enemies are easy to see... They hate and despise themselves. And it tears them up. Breaks them down..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83