You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Proposal ... For the Military Veterans of Steemit

in #veterans6 years ago

Hi :-) First and foremost, nice to meet you, in an internet kind of way.

Secondly, I am all for supporting our fellow vets in any way I can. However, I need to point out a few things to you.

  1. You will never get rich making posts on Steemit.
  2. The problems on Steemit are never going to get fixed.
  3. The trending page will ALWAYS be flooded with Crypto & Junk Posts.
  4. A lot of people are on here to rape the system, and that is just the way it is, and they succeed daily.

You seem to be a poet with some good skills. And as such I suggest that you join the Writers Block, if you have not already. There are a lot of great people in that discord that can help you in your Steemit journey.

As for making a mint on Steemit I gave up on the idea long ago. ;-) I do what I do and if it gets votes cool, if not, meh no biggie. I give most of what I earn here away anyways, and I built my Steemit up from scratch with no investment just like you are doing. If you want some tips on getting your account in a better place, you can hit me up on the discord any time.

Now onto the helping other vets part, I am down with that. We would need someone, preferably the Chairborne followers list on SteemAuto for a curation trail. Then any interested vets can follow the trail and vote on posts automatically, at whatever % they feel like voting.

As for other ideas, you can always hop on the discord and let it rip too. Getting us all together is a grand idea and would be great, in theory. In reality another story, but I am willing to give it a go and let the chips fall where they may.

Have a great night. :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78